ADSL2 Filters?

All other technical assistance queries (General technical issues, IPv6. P2P, News groups, etc)
Post Reply
thorn
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 4:59 pm
Location: Melbourne

ADSL2 Filters?

Post by thorn » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:12 pm

I previously had ADSL1 through Exetel and recently upgraded to ADSL2. Do I need to upgrade all my phone line filters, or are the ones I had for ADSL1 sufficient?

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: ADSL2 Filters?

Post by Dazzled » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:26 pm

That depends on the filter make and model. Newish ones will be designed for ADSL2.

Yoshi_900
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 9:46 am
Location: Brisbane

Re: ADSL2 Filters?

Post by Yoshi_900 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:56 am

if u want a bit faster speed/sync u might want to get new filters. but you may not have to... i would try it with ur current filters and if its all good then keep them.

it might be a good idea to check ur sync speed when doing an isolation test then put on ur filters and then check the sync speed again. and note the difference

sync=connection speed.

Post Reply