Tamham Widget need to clear off from Computer and reinstall

All other technical assistance queries (General technical issues, IPv6. P2P, News groups, etc)
Post Reply
globalmark
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:24 pm
Location: Australia

Tamham Widget need to clear off from Computer and reinstall

Post by globalmark » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:59 am

Hi

I have been using the Tamham Widget for a Few years in my Old House now I have moved and Have a New Number . I tried just to put the new number and Password in the Widget but every time I restart it comes back with old Phone number.
I tried Deleting the Widget and downloading a new one and reinstalling but still the old Number returns ??

Can some give me step by step Instructions on how to Clear the complete Tamham Widget bits I need so i can reinstall a new one that will work ! OR let me know the Best way to fix this.
I read something on another post about removing a PREF file or P.LIST or something like that , but could not find it .
So would be great if someone can let me know exactly WHAT to remove and WHERE to find it.

Thanks Mark

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5998
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Tamham Widget need to clear off from Computer and reinstall

Post by Dazzled » Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:52 am

The programmer talks about the meter here: http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.php?t=14799 (long thread)

Post Reply