Changing to new plan

All other technical assistance queries (General technical issues, IPv6. P2P, News groups, etc)
Post Reply
QldKev
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:29 pm
Location: Bundaberg

Changing to new plan

Post by QldKev » Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:31 am

Hi

I already have an Exetel ADSL2 connection and am out of contract period.
I see the current plan OTB $30.00 30GB/180 GB is better than what I am on. If I want to change to this do I need to go back into a contract; and would there be any fees with this change?

Kev

David R
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:39 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Changing to new plan

Post by David R » Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:39 am

You dont receive a new contract unless you are switching 'carriers'; (adsl1-->Tel$tra2+ I believe is an exception to that rule).
Last edited by David R on Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
*Vista Ultimate* Billion,7402GL &TP-Link,D-W8920G <Atten(dB)42 @1.9 km>; HTC Kaiser II, WM6; Pre-paid RP2000 (Optus)
200GB@3.1Mbps,$60pm Zone 1+ 2X H-Line Budget; WP Saver VoIP._ 220.233.165.22x; $3,450 revenue: 5 years club.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Changing to new plan

Post by sable » Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:40 am

No new contract.

Plan change fee $10 as detailed in your members facility.

Post Reply