Optus cable, then to NBN?

All other technical assistance queries (General technical issues, IPv6. P2P, News groups, etc)

Optus cable, then to NBN?

Postby pauld on Thu Mar 17, 2016 1:53 pm

Hi,

I have searched the forum, with no success;

I am currently with Exetel ADSL2, if I order a cable connection from Optus (leaving my ADSL connected & untouched), will that enable Exetel to take over that connection for my NBN when it arrives?
My local exchange is;
Port Melbourne – 175-183 Clark St, Port Melbourne 3207 – PMEL
NBN website says I will be getting the cable version, I think they call it Hybrid, in my area not the copper version.

Why am I asking this?
I would like better upload speed for my web server.
I would like Exetel to continue as my provider.

Thanks,

Paul
pauld
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 5:43 pm
Location: Port Melbourne https://alond.com.au/

Re: Optus cable, then to NBN?

Postby Kumudh on Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:17 pm

pauld wrote:Hi,

I have searched the forum, with no success;

I am currently with Exetel ADSL2, if I order a cable connection from Optus (leaving my ADSL connected & untouched), will that enable Exetel to take over that connection for my NBN when it arrives?
My local exchange is;
Port Melbourne – 175-183 Clark St, Port Melbourne 3207 – PMEL
NBN website says I will be getting the cable version, I think they call it Hybrid, in my area not the copper version.

Why am I asking this?
I would like better upload speed for my web server.
I would like Exetel to continue as my provider.

Thanks,

Paul


Hi Paul,

We will check on this an get back to you.
User avatar
Kumudh
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Optus cable, then to NBN?

Postby nicoler on Thu Mar 17, 2016 3:19 pm

pauld wrote:Hi,

I have searched the forum, with no success;

I am currently with Exetel ADSL2, if I order a cable connection from Optus (leaving my ADSL connected & untouched), will that enable Exetel to take over that connection for my NBN when it arrives?
My local exchange is;
Port Melbourne – 175-183 Clark St, Port Melbourne 3207 – PMEL
NBN website says I will be getting the cable version, I think they call it Hybrid, in my area not the copper version.

Why am I asking this?
I would like better upload speed for my web server.
I would like Exetel to continue as my provider.

Thanks,

Paul


Hi Paul,

Please be advised that Exetel currently does not provide services using the cable connection (NBN Hybrid via Cable). However, we would like to further discuss availability to your area. Could you kindly PM your contact details to arrange a call back.
User avatar
nicoler
Exetel Staff
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 1:16 pm
Location: COLOMBO


Return to Other

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron