Please use this thread to advise of broken links etc

Old, inactive threads
raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Post by raymond » Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:07 pm

semaj wrote:Just looking through the contact section of the site and see that on http://www.exetel.com.au/a_sales_hosting.php there seems to be a small typo error in the email.

Current: resdientialsales@exetel.com.au

New: residentialsales@exetel.com.au

Cheers.

It has been fixed.

Graham C
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 8:16 pm

Post by Graham C » Thu Jan 10, 2008 9:14 am

Not a broken link, but it would be great if the front page allowed you to login to U/F by pressing the Enter key after typing your password. Atm you need to either tab down to the Login button or use the mouse to press the login button.

ForumAdmin
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Thu Jan 10, 2008 11:09 am

Bundy wrote:Not a broken link, but it would be great if the front page allowed you to login to U/F by pressing the Enter key after typing your password. Atm you need to either tab down to the Login button or use the mouse to press the login button.
Thank you for pointing that out - I've never noticed because I allow the system to store my password.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Post by Shady » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:41 pm

Sorry for this annoying error Bundy. I'm looking into fixing this by the end of today.

Graham C
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 8:16 pm

Post by Graham C » Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:40 am

ForumAdmin wrote:
Bundy wrote:Not a broken link, but it would be great if the front page allowed you to login to U/F by pressing the Enter key after typing your password. Atm you need to either tab down to the Login button or use the mouse to press the login button.
Thank you for pointing that out - I've never noticed because I allow the system to store my password.
I don't allow password storing at work, but I do on my home PC's and I'm pretty sure I didn't get the option to save the passwords for U/F.

It may be my error, I'll try to remember to check over the weekend.
Shady wrote:Sorry for this annoying error Bundy. I'm looking into fixing this by the end of today.
Don't be. I have come to like the site and I think you are doing a good job.

Graham C
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 8:16 pm

Post by Graham C » Tue Jan 15, 2008 9:17 am

Shady that thing with logging in doesn't seem to have changed for me?

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Post by Shady » Tue Jan 15, 2008 9:26 am

I'll double check that now.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Post by Shady » Tue Jan 15, 2008 9:51 am

It should be fixed now :lol:

Graham C
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 8:16 pm

Post by Graham C » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:43 am

Yes it is! Thanks!

dogwomble
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 12:21 am

Post by dogwomble » Fri Jan 18, 2008 7:31 am

Just thought I'd let you know about here.

If you follow any of the "Agent" links you'll get a 403 - Access Forbidden. Given you're trying to provide links to people who can help :)

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Post by Shady » Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:31 am

It's been fixed. Thank you.

Unknown
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:25 am

sp

Post by Unknown » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:40 pm

Courier Delivery Freight
Title Charges Description
Modem Feight $20.00 Courier Delivery Per Purchaser

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/voip_ ... ink=link08

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Post by Shady » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:41 pm

Thanks for that. It's been fixed.

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5997
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by Dazzled » Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:23 pm

Please get rid of the Flash!!!!! (Exetel home page)

1 Not everyone uses Flash, and I imagine most have it off for much of the time.

2 Even when Flash is enabled the site displays with errors.

3 Not all browsers are able to install flash plugins.

When the new site design was first considered the removal of flash from the example was something most agreed on. All that shows for me is a log in form on a white page.



Edit: For those whose browsers can actually see something, my view is of a white blank page with 2 unmarked input boxes and a login button - nothing else. Even the coded suggestion to install a flash player does not display. When I change machines and use a flash-enabled browser no text is shown. The source code also has several tag errors

ForumAdmin
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:16 pm

Dazzled wrote:Please get rid of the Flash!!!!! (Exetel home page)

1 Not everyone uses Flash, and I imagine most have it off for much of the time.

2 Even when Flash is enabled the site displays with errors.

3 Not all browsers are able to install flash plugins.

When the new site design was first considered the removal of flash from the example was something most agreed on. All that shows for me is a log in form on a white page.



Edit: For those whose browsers can actually see something, my view is of a white blank page with 2 unmarked input boxes and a login button - nothing else. Even the coded suggestion to install a flash player does not display. When I change machines and use a flash-enabled browser no text is shown. The source code also has several tag errors
I see no problem in FF.

If there are IE problems they aren't showing on the test machines.

Please state the browser/version you're having difficulties with.

Locked