Unable to do ADSL2 Availability check

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
Freddo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 12:05 am

Unable to do ADSL2 Availability check

Post by Freddo » Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:31 am

I'm trying to sign up to ADSL2, but whenever I perform the ADSL2 Availability Check, I get the following message:
SQ function is currently in scheduled outages. Please try it later

SQ result unavailable at this time due to system error. Please try again later.
I have been trying since last Friday, with the same results.

Whirlpool has indicated that the number is connected to the Carramar exchange. Is there any other way that I can confirm whether the exchange is enabled and has ports (allocated to exetel) in the exetel site?

CLoSeR
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:49 pm
Location: West Ryde, NSW
Contact:

Re: Unable to do ADSL2 Availability check

Post by CLoSeR » Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:47 am

Freddo wrote:I'm trying to sign up to ADSL2, but whenever I perform the ADSL2 Availability Check, I get the following message:
SQ function is currently in scheduled outages. Please try it later

SQ result unavailable at this time due to system error. Please try again later.
I have been trying since last Friday, with the same results.

Whirlpool has indicated that the number is connected to the Carramar exchange. Is there any other way that I can confirm whether the exchange is enabled and has ports (allocated to exetel) in the exetel site?
If your applying for ADSL2+ Telephone Bundle, your exchange is enabled and it had plenty of ports as of 17th September.
Need to log a fault ticket? Go here: https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au/

Post Reply