treacle speeds on Unanderra exchange

Old, inactive threads
Locked
ajboswell
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Illawarra

treacle speeds on Unanderra exchange

Post by ajboswell » Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:43 pm

Tonight I pretty much had to give up. ADSL2+ at less than dial up speeds. Even web pages were timing out.

Have Exetel / Optus under-provisioned the aggregation links???

Please Exetel staff... give us an update on what is happening.

The number of threads and posts within threads here must sufficiently demonstrate that there is a real problem. What are you doing to fix it?

WHOWANTSTOKNOW

Re: treacle speeds on Unanderra exchange

Post by WHOWANTSTOKNOW » Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:51 pm

ajboswell wrote:
The number of threads and posts within threads here must sufficiently demonstrate that there is a real problem.
A simple statement... but totally true... fully agree

dogwomble
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 12:21 am

Re: treacle speeds on Unanderra exchange

Post by dogwomble » Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:22 am

WHOWANTSTOKNOW wrote:
ajboswell wrote:
The number of threads and posts within threads here must sufficiently demonstrate that there is a real problem.
A simple statement... but totally true... fully agree
Personally, I think the vast majority of them seem related to the Optus exchange issue discussed elsewhere, which is beyond ExeTel's control and should be getting fixed up sometime around now (according to Optus). This may or may not be the case in your instance.

Could you please provide the sync speed of your modem and a few download tests from http://www.ozspeedtest.net, http://www.microsoft.com and http://www.apple.com when this occurs so we can narrow the issue down?

tx3dude
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:33 am
Location: Unanderra

Post by tx3dude » Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:07 pm

im on the unanderra exchange as well and can vouch that even though my line sync is 10k without errors i rarely get anywhere near that. Ive run all the tests and eventually it was traced to an outage ....somewhere. It was due to be fixed yesterday but my speeds are now still under 1.5kbps. I cant vouch for your line/equipment and the outage may not be affecting you at all but i doubt it. Best to run all the usual check and make sure

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1816
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Post by Gidget » Fri Nov 02, 2007 12:39 am

Thread closed - please use this thread for updates
http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.php?t=23283

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

Locked