Moving from Lets Go ADSL2+ to Exetel ADSL2+ questions

Old, inactive threads
sparker
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:04 pm
Location: mackay

Re: Moving from Lets Go ADSL2+ to Exetel ADSL2+ questions

Post by sparker » Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:12 pm

kheong wrote:Sorry, I forgot to ask--to churn from Letsgo to Exetel, do I still use the "EXETEL Pty Ltd ADSL2 Residential Online Order Form"?

If yes, can I specify the change-over date to be the day before my Letsgo contract expires? How is that done in the order form? How much downtime with the phone and ADSL2 can I expect?

kheong
I need an answer to this too. I am also churning from Letsgo. I have sent two emails to exetels residential enquiries address (one yesterday and another this morning) both remain unanswered. They don't seem too keen on new customers.

Here's the result of my telephone query

ADSL2 Number: xxx
Exchange Code: MKAY
Exchange Availability: YES
Exchange Capacity Reached: YES
Telephone Service Availability: Telephone Chun Service Available
ADSL2 Service Availability: Exsting ADSL2 Service
Theoretically Estimated Low Speed:
Theoretically Estimated High Speed:

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2031
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: Moving from Lets Go ADSL2+ to Exetel ADSL2+ questions

Post by James » Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:07 pm

We are very keen on new customers, but there is always a large number of emails to answer on Monday's due to the weekend.

You should fill in the form on the day your contract ends, you should be moved to Exetel a few days after.

sparker
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:04 pm
Location: mackay

Re: Moving from Lets Go ADSL2+ to Exetel ADSL2+ questions

Post by sparker » Tue Jul 15, 2008 1:31 pm

Thanks James; all my emails were answered more than adeqately...I just needed more patience.

Michel
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 7:26 pm

Re: Moving from Lets Go ADSL2+ to Exetel ADSL2+ questions

Post by Michel » Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:11 pm

I am planning a churn from Letsgo ADSL 2+ (Optus Line) to Naked ADSL 2+, I just had a look at the form but it does not list Letsgo as a phone provider, should I use optus?

Post Reply