Page 1 of 1

Sending Web SMS from Non-Exetel IP

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:22 pm
by plasmapuff
Hi guys,

I'm having a bit of trouble trying to send a web SMS from a Non-Exetel IP (Eg a public computer).

It asks for a pin- I apply for one with the first 4 digits of my credit card details (normal payment source) but it keeps saying that the details are incorrect.

Is it just me with this problem? And is there anything I can do about it?

cheers
JW

Re: Sending Web SMS from Non-Exetel IP

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:34 pm
by JasonM
Click "Change Payment Details" under "Account Details", you can see the payment method and card details.

Verify the card you are using matches the card specified.

Re: Sending Web SMS from Non-Exetel IP

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:39 pm
by jokiin
plasmapuff wrote:Hi guys,

I'm having a bit of trouble trying to send a web SMS from a Non-Exetel IP (Eg a public computer).

It asks for a pin- I apply for one with the first 4 digits of my credit card details (normal payment source) but it keeps saying that the details are incorrect.

Is it just me with this problem? And is there anything I can do about it?

cheers
JW
I just set this up to test it out and it worked fine (I'm not on the Exetel network right now either), are you certain you have the correct payment method?

Re: Sending Web SMS from Non-Exetel IP

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 11:24 am
by thomashouseman
Just worked for me too this morning.

Re: Sending Web SMS from Non-Exetel IP

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 11:59 am
by eric5014
I'm having this same issue.

I'm being direct debited, so my acct number is of the form (nn nnnn) nnnn nnnn and I've tried putting in for a PIN, and I've tried various lots of 4 digits (start of the whole bank acct number, the first digits after the BSB, customer number in bank statement, etc) but without success.

Re: Sending Web SMS from Non-Exetel IP

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:29 pm
by eric5014
Also possibly relevant is that I go to the "Change Payment Method" page and it says "Current Payment Is By: DIRECT DEBIT" with no listing of the account number. Can someone please check this out? An admin will be able to see my multiple attempts at this.