Network Maintenance - QLD

Old, inactive threads
JaGuR
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:30 am
Location: sunshine coast

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by JaGuR » Thu Jan 29, 2009 11:50 am

[quote="drhendry"]Only exetel.com.au working here (brisbane - paddington exchange). No other websites are working.[/quote]


Still not working here

dan@digihost.biz
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:17 am
Location: Brisbane

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by dan@digihost.biz » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:13 pm

Service is still down. Can we please have an ETR on this? Getting beyond important now.

DylanF
Exetel Staff
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by DylanF » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:40 pm

Anyone who is currently having this problem, please click on the 'Live Support' option up the top of the forums.

I need to ask you to perform further troubleshooting.

abdul
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 8:57 am
Location: SYDNEY
Contact:

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by abdul » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:47 pm

drhendry wrote:Only exetel.com.au working here (brisbane - paddington exchange). No other websites are working.

Your session was in a hung stage. After you power cycled your modem, everything was back to normal.

abdul
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 8:57 am
Location: SYDNEY
Contact:

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by abdul » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:48 pm

For those of you who are still having routing problems, can you please power cycle your modem/router and then report if the problem continues.

WilliamC
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 10:50 pm

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by WilliamC » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:05 pm

JaGuR wrote:
drhendry wrote:Only exetel.com.au working here (brisbane - paddington exchange). No other websites are working.

Still not working here
Hi JaGur,

Your service is a HSPA service with does not terminate in QLD, please log a fault with residential support for further assistance.

canetoad
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: Brisbane

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by canetoad » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:11 pm

Only exetel.com.au working here (Brisbane - Alexandra Hills exchange). No other websites are working.
I have power cycled modem/router but to no avail

JasonM

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by JasonM » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:13 pm

Can you please supply a traceroute to google.com ?

JaGuR
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:30 am
Location: sunshine coast

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by JaGuR » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:23 pm

[quote="WilliamC"][quote="JaGuR"][quote="drhendry"]Only exetel.com.au working here (brisbane - paddington exchange). No other websites are working.[/quote]


Still not working here[/quote]

Hi JaGur,

Your service is a HSPA service with does not terminate in QLD, please log a fault with residential support for further assistance.[/quote]

No that is th sevice I am using to have internet, my ADSL connection is down

JaGuR
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:30 am
Location: sunshine coast

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by JaGuR » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:35 pm

Just to clarify, I am using my back-up HSPDA connecion so I can continue to work.

About the only Site I can access using our ADSL account is the exetel site, I have rebooted about 10 times and the last time just know and still having the same problems.

Cheers

NetworkAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 559
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 1:19 am
Contact:

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by NetworkAdmin » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:43 pm

JaGuR wrote:Just to clarify, I am using my back-up HSPDA connecion so I can continue to work.

About the only Site I can access using our ADSL account is the exetel site, I have rebooted about 10 times and the last time just know and still having the same problems.

Cheers
Please send your ADSL line number or IP address to ahada@exetel.com.au - if someone has not requested it already.

LordS
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:56 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by LordS » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:51 pm

access the members page and change your IP address.

I've just helped 2 people on IRC solve the same issue...

They were on 220.233.x.x ranges and are now on 58.x.x.x and everything is working once more.

Aarontharker
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:13 pm
Location: Brisbane

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by Aarontharker » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:53 pm

Still having trouble here. Only seems to be with IINet hosts. Any ideas on ETR?

JasonM

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by JasonM » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:58 pm

Please supply a traceroute to the iiNet hosts you cannot access.

abdul
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 8:57 am
Location: SYDNEY
Contact:

Re: Network Maintenance - QLD

Post by abdul » Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:05 pm

Aarontharker wrote:Still having trouble here. Only seems to be with IINet hosts. Any ideas on ETR?

your service is not online. please PM me your IP.

Post Reply