Any cost for changing landline from AAPT to Telstra?

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
Travis
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:37 am
Location: Melbourne

Any cost for changing landline from AAPT to Telstra?

Post by Travis » Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:10 pm

Hi,

I'm on an Exetel ADSL1 plan and currently have my landline service provided by AAPT. I'm looking to change to Telstra for cost reasons and was wondering if changing my landline provider would incur any costs from Exetel.

Thanks,
Travis

fallingbackwards
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 6:03 pm
Location: melbourne

Re: Any cost for changing landline from AAPT to Telstra?

Post by fallingbackwards » Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:08 pm

If its the same line and phone number and your just moving carriers there is no cost. Make sure the offer you an incentive for your business though ;)
Travis wrote:Hi,

I'm on an Exetel ADSL1 plan and currently have my landline service provided by AAPT. I'm looking to change to Telstra for cost reasons and was wondering if changing my landline provider would incur any costs from Exetel.

Thanks,
Travis

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1974
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: Any cost for changing landline from AAPT to Telstra?

Post by James » Mon Feb 09, 2009 5:25 pm

If there is ADSL on the line, you will likely lose it, and have to pay reconnection fees.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Any cost for changing landline from AAPT to Telstra?

Post by sable » Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:25 pm

At the time of ordering you should specify that there are adsl codes already on the line and request/demand that the change over be made without disturbing them

I have done this and the change was made without any disconnection

Post Reply