Possible Exetel ADSL2 Exchanges

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
psalm23
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:42 am
Location: Australia

Possible Exetel ADSL2 Exchanges

Post by psalm23 » Tue Nov 03, 2009 1:57 pm

How can I check if Hamilton (Vic) exchange is one from which Exetel provides ADSL2? Thanks.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Possible Exetel ADSL2 Exchanges

Post by sable » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:02 pm


Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6023
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Possible Exetel ADSL2 Exchanges

Post by Dazzled » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:42 pm

Here's more bad news - it's a Telstra-only exchange http://www.adsl2exchanges.com.au/viewex ... hange=HMON. Unless you have your old PM's pension, you will be on an ADSL1 plan, which is the best deal Exetel can offer. Things might have been different by now, but the current PM cancelled the bush broadband contract.

psalm23
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:42 am
Location: Australia

Re: Possible Exetel ADSL2 Exchanges

Post by psalm23 » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:47 pm

Dazzled wrote:Here's more bad news - it's a Telstra-only exchange http://www.adsl2exchanges.com.au/viewex ... hange=HMON. Unless you have your old PM's pension, you will be on an ADSL1 plan, which is the best deal Exetel can offer. Things might have been different by now, but the current PM cancelled the bush broadband contract.
Thanks Dazzled, looks like I just have to stay on the current ADSL1 plan until the govt have a rethink.

Post Reply