VoIP Issues

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
JasonM

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by JasonM » Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:39 pm

I can't see your VoIP service online, can you please double check the settings as per the configuration guide, or enable remote access, then PM me, so we can verify the settings?

odenchan
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:12 pm
Location: Beverly Hills

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by odenchan » Fri Nov 13, 2009 7:58 pm

JasonM wrote:I can't see your VoIP service online, can you please double check the settings as per the configuration guide, or enable remote access, then PM me, so we can verify the settings?

I have enable remote access on web browers, telnet, tftp, and ping and checked the settings
modem is dynalink RTA 1046vw.
please have a check and see if it's correctly setup. But I believed I've set it up properly though

vbap
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 3:01 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by vbap » Fri Nov 13, 2009 10:16 pm

Just for closure, I can report that we can now leave messages on answering machines.

Appreciate the volounteers willing to beta-test future "upgrades" to the VoIP service - I wish I could also, but I'm not home to address issues.
I would be happy to test VoIP over HSPA though on a staging server...

JasonM

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by JasonM » Fri Nov 13, 2009 10:25 pm

Remote access doesn't seem to be open for the IP address you are posting from.

User avatar
vk3xem
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:45 pm
Location: HEALESVILLE
Contact:

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by vk3xem » Sat Nov 14, 2009 12:03 am

Can VoIP please be set up to allow dialing International format????

It is a damn nuisance getting an SMS and trying to call the number directly from the message.
The views I present are that of my own and NOT of any organisation I may belong to.

73 de Simon, VK3XEM

User avatar
thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by thomashouseman » Sat Nov 14, 2009 7:26 am

vk3xem,

I first asked for this 14 months ago... http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.ph ... 02&start=0

T.

User avatar
vk3xem
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:45 pm
Location: HEALESVILLE
Contact:

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by vk3xem » Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:00 pm

thomashouseman wrote:vk3xem,

I first asked for this 14 months ago... http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.ph ... 02&start=0

T.

I know, I can't understand why it has been ignored.
The views I present are that of my own and NOT of any organisation I may belong to.

73 de Simon, VK3XEM

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by sable » Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:24 am

Have just been cut off after 10 minutes while on an Exetel to Exetel did call.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by sable » Thu Nov 19, 2009 2:14 pm

sable wrote:Have another customer who has Billion 7404VGPX which he uses on his HSPA service when travelling

First Pref Codec is set to G.729 all others non used. He reports cannot ring Exetel DID to Exetel DID, all other calls work ok, this is not new had the same problem the last time he was away in Aug/Sep.

When at home on his ADSL1 connection using G.711 works fine (except for the last 3 weeks) when he suffered all the current issues.
Just been advised by another customer who uses the Billion 7404VGPX on his HSPA service at home (cannot get ADSLso that is all he has) thaat he too cannot make Exeel to Exetel calls, calls to landlines and mobiles work fine. Codec is G.729.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by sable » Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:59 pm

Made a call to Queensland landline last night which was ok for about 25 minutes when the all I could hear from the called party's end was parts of every 2nd or 3rd word. He advised he could not hear me.

Would not have bothered to report this until I received report from another customer who advised he had experinced the same issue.
Last edited by sable on Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

spacedot
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Pendle Hill

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by spacedot » Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:30 pm

Hi
I don't know if my problem could possibly be related to this, but I have 1 way audio issues for incoming calls only. I can hear caller, caller cannot hear me.

I've only been using SIP for 2 days.


thanks
regards, dave

IanS
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:32 pm
Location: Newcastle

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by IanS » Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:13 pm

I've had the 1 way audio problem on an Exetel voip to voip call. After 15 mins or so I lost the called party, but they could still hear me.

On a different call (voip to voip) after several minutes, I got a loud engaged signal over the top of the call. I was also heard by the called party.

In both cases I terminated the call & phoned back & it was ok

Billion 7404VGOX

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by sable » Fri Nov 20, 2009 7:04 am

On a different call (voip to voip) after several minutes, I got a loud engaged signal over the top of the call. I was also heard by the called party
Was the engaged tone a continuing series of 4 loud beeps?

If so it was the call waiting sytem advising you that you have another incoming call.

Answer it by whatever method your handset requires.

IanS
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:32 pm
Location: Newcastle

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by IanS » Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:26 pm

sable wrote:
On a different call (voip to voip) after several minutes, I got a loud engaged signal over the top of the call. I was also heard by the called party
Was the engaged tone a continuing series of 4 loud beeps?

If so it was the call waiting sytem advising you that you have another incoming call.

Answer it by whatever method your handset requires.
Nope definately an engaged signal, as I have divert on busy turned on.
Just tested the call waiting tone and its 5 rapid beeps followed by a 1-2 second pause
Last edited by IanS on Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

kenobiajay
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 5:05 pm
Location: Sydney, New South Wales

Re: VoIP Issues

Post by kenobiajay » Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:48 pm

I'm having problems calling local numbers....all local numbers come out as engaged. International and mobile are okay.

Calling local numbers via 0011, eg 0011 612 9876 5432 works, but 02 9876 5432 and 9876 5432 don't.

EDIT: This is with my ATA, a Linksys SPA3102. Tried X-Lite and my s60 nokia...same problem

EDIT 2: Calling the Exetel number 8030 1000 (which is also voip) works.

Post Reply