ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
Meshal S
Exetel Staff
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 6:18 pm
Location: Colombo

ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by Meshal S » Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:47 pm

Event

Unplanned outage for ADSL services through Telstra in Warrnambool, VIC. This is a multiple DSLAM outage due to an incident that occurred on 22/11/2012 within the exchange.

Impact

Multiple ADSL services in Warrnambool may experience DSL synchronization issues.

ETR

No ETR

nuranj

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by nuranj » Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:51 pm

Update

Issue is still currently under investigation and no ETR at this stage.

NIrmitha
Exetel Staff
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by NIrmitha » Sat Nov 24, 2012 11:11 pm

Update

Outage is still on going and no ETR at the moment.

asankag

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by asankag » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:31 pm

Update

Outage is still on going and no ETR at the moment.

lasithah
Exetel Staff
Posts: 235
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by lasithah » Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:58 pm

UPDATE

Supplier technicians are working on restoration.

There is no ETR yet.

EroshanJ

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by EroshanJ » Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:24 am

Update

No ETR at this stage. Supplier technicians are working on this.

lasithah
Exetel Staff
Posts: 235
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by lasithah » Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:20 pm

UPDATE

Still No Estimated Time for Restoration of the Exchange.

Arshad Hassim
Exetel Staff
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:53 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by Arshad Hassim » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:02 pm

UPDATE:

There is still no ETR at this stage.

Supplier technicians are currently working on a fix.

nuranj

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by nuranj » Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:26 pm

UPDATE:

There is still no ETR at this stage.
However some services may work as the supplier has restored few services.

devindag
Exetel Staff
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 4:08 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by devindag » Wed Dec 05, 2012 3:58 pm

UPDATE

Outage is still on going and no ETR at the moment.

devindag
Exetel Staff
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 4:08 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by devindag » Fri Dec 07, 2012 3:47 pm

UPDATE

Outage is still on going and no ETR at the moment.

angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by angelos » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:53 pm

UPDATE

Outage is still on going and our Wholesale Supplier has not provided us with an ETR yet.

Arshad Hassim
Exetel Staff
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:53 pm
Location: Australia

Re: ADSL - Unplanned outage in Warrnambool, VIC

Post by Arshad Hassim » Thu Dec 13, 2012 1:57 pm

UPDATE

Outage has been restored.

Post Reply