Possible Fibre Network Outage - SA and NT - In progress

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
AroshJ
Exetel Staff
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 4:12 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Possible Fibre Network Outage - SA and NT - In progress

Post by AroshJ » Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:50 pm

Event Notification,

Location Affected: Multiple Suburbs, SA and NT

Event Start : 18-11-2017

Products Impacted: Fibre

Additional Information: Most customers in the above mentioned area may experience slow speed issues.

Root cause : Still Investigating

Exetel apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

AroshJ
Exetel Staff
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 4:12 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Possible Fibre Network Outage - SA and NT - In progress

Post by AroshJ » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:40 pm

Some services are back to normal speed and our supplier is in the process of investigating the matter.

Root cause : Still Investigating

Exetel apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

AroshJ
Exetel Staff
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 4:12 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Possible Fibre Network Outage - SA and NT - In progress

Post by AroshJ » Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:01 pm

Most of the services are back to normal speed and our supplier is in the process of investigating the matter.

Root cause : Still Investigating

Exetel apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

shehanw
Exetel Staff
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:36 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Possible Fibre Network Outage - SA and NT - In progress

Post by shehanw » Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:24 pm

Most of the services are back to normal speed and our supplier is in the process of investigating the matter.

Root cause : Still Investigating

Exetel apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

NIrmitha
Exetel Staff
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: Possible Fibre Network Outage - SA and NT - Restored

Post by NIrmitha » Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:24 pm

Update

Our supplier advises that the outage has been successfully restored.

Kindly power cycle your modem/ router and test the service.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Post Reply