Unplanned Fibre Network Outage - Eynesbury, VIC

Old, inactive threads
Post Reply
nilushid
Exetel Staff
Posts: 439
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Unplanned Fibre Network Outage - Eynesbury, VIC

Post by nilushid » Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:38 pm

Event Notification

Locations Affected: Eynesbury, VIC

Event Start Time: 07/01/2019

Products Impacted : Fibre

Additional Information :
Most customers in the above mentioned area may experience connection issues

Root cause : Still Investigating

Estimated Resolution :
The supplier is unable to provide us with an Estimated Time of Resolution at this stage

Exetel apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused

kavindip
Exetel Staff
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:05 pm

Re: Unplanned Fibre Network Outage - Eynesbury, VIC

Post by kavindip » Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:32 pm

Update

Outage is still ongoing.

Supplier is not able to provide an Estimated Time of Resolution at this stage.

Exetel do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

IsuruB
Exetel Staff
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:18 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Unplanned Fibre Network Outage - Eynesbury, VIC

Post by IsuruB » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:18 am

Update

Outage is still ongoing.

Supplier is not able to provide an Estimated Time of Resolution at this stage.

Exetel apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused.

himarshaj
Exetel Staff
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:09 pm

Re: Unplanned Fibre Network Outage - Eynesbury, VIC

Post by himarshaj » Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:04 pm

Update

Outage is still ongoing.

Root cause : Hardware Failure

Supplier is not able to provide an Estimated Time of Resolution at this stage.

Exetel apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused.

IsuruB
Exetel Staff
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:18 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Unplanned Fibre Network Outage - Eynesbury, VIC

Post by IsuruB » Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:58 am

Update

Our supplier advises that the outage has been successfully restored.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kindly power cycle your modem/ router and test the service.

Post Reply