Page 1 of 1

Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:54 pm
by ussenterprise
I feel that there needs to be a cheaper Plan available, say $55 for 20GB/80GB - Is this possible???

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:09 pm
by Dazzled
Something similar ($50, 10/10) was suggested in this long thread: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=36486, but was declined by ForumAdmin, for the present.

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:50 pm
by ussenterprise
Dazzled wrote:Something similar ($50, 10/10) was suggested in this long thread: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=36486, but was declined by ForumAdmin, for the present.
Yes, that is certainly a long thread - It appears that similar plans were suggested but actually never addressed directly?

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 9:47 pm
by Dazzled
I referred to the reply to the post by ajdavidson on the 9th page.

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:07 pm
by lloong
HI, Is Telstra ADSL2 available for the North Lakes Area?
Hare St North Lakes Qld 4509.
Thanks.

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:48 pm
by Dazzled
http://www.adsl2exchanges.com.au/viewex ... hange=KLGR says that quite a few ADSL2 providers, including Telstra, are at Kallangur. Exetel uses other providers as well; you can check out the Optus bundle availability by pressing the "Order" button. My teams wear blue, not red, so I'm short on local knowledge, but the satellite view of North Lakes hints that a few Telstra RIMs might be around to complicate matters. If you actually apply for any service, it won't cost anything if there is a rejection.

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:33 am
by ForumAdmin
ussenterprise wrote:I feel that there needs to be a cheaper Plan available, say $55 for 20GB/80GB - Is this possible???
It isn't possible at this time.

We are talking to Telstra Wholesale to see if it may be possible at some future time.

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:20 pm
by tin
It's the port costs with no data that kill the low ones, right?

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:50 pm
by ForumAdmin
tin wrote:It's the port costs with no data that kill the low ones, right?
Correct

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 7:17 pm
by lloong
Hi, I put an application for a change of service. (ADSL1 to 2) on the 1st of Sept 2010 It has been a week now and the status when checked was and still "PENDING". How long does it take to change a plan?

Re: Telstra ADSL2+

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 8:25 am
by JasonM
The plan changes are now taking effect on the 1st of the next month.

The earlier upgrade of speeds was done only to the end of August.