NBNCo Fibre Plans

Help improve Exetel's services (a Suggestion Box is also available in your member facilities)
EromalR
Exetel Staff
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 12:40 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: NBNCo Fibre Plans

Post by EromalR » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:57 pm

rukshani wrote:
Berty wrote:Am I missing something or is there something unsusal with the NBN plans pricing?
Plans NBN25/10-100 and NBN50-100 both with 100GB allowance have the same price ($55)! and even stranger is plan NBN100-75 which is $50 and gives you 75GB at the speed of 100mbps whereas NBN50-50 at the same price gives you only 50GB at half the speed (50mbps).
An Exetel representative will shortly advise you over this.
This is simply because of the difference in the speeds. When the speed is high the price would increase, but for some plans we provide less GB quota for the same price, triggering the customer to go for the higher speed plan, as a benefit for the customer.

EromalR
Exetel Staff
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 12:40 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: NBNCo Fibre Plans

Post by EromalR » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:06 pm

rukshani wrote:
Berty wrote:Am I missing something or is there something unsusal with the NBN plans pricing?
Plans NBN25/10-100 and NBN50-100 both with 100GB allowance have the same price ($55)! and even stranger is plan NBN100-75 which is $50 and gives you 75GB at the speed of 100mbps whereas NBN50-50 at the same price gives you only 50GB at half the speed (50mbps).
An Exetel representative will shortly advise you over this.
This is simply because of the difference in the speeds. When the speed is high the price would increase, but for some plans we provide less GB quota for the same price, triggering the customer to go for the higher speed plan, as a benefit for the customer.

ceebee
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 9:16 pm

Re: NBNCo Fibre Plans

Post by ceebee » Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:33 pm

Why is there a $100 connection fee, to properties that already have the NBN unit installed?
According to to this article http://www.smh.com.au/technology/techno ... 16ms3.html there should only be a fee if the NBN unit is not already installed on the premises...

Post Reply