Using a website block list in modem

Modem setup, reviews and questions (All brands, including wireless modems)
Post Reply
maggie
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: sydney

Using a website block list in modem

Post by maggie » Sat Oct 10, 2020 12:54 am

Is there a way to block certain websites at the modem? We have the Exetel ZTE modem that came with the NBN when we got it.

sheannej
Exetel Staff
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 12:21 pm

Re: Using a website block list in modem

Post by sheannej » Sat Oct 10, 2020 2:16 pm

maggie wrote:
Sat Oct 10, 2020 12:54 am
Is there a way to block certain websites at the modem? We have the Exetel ZTE modem that came with the NBN when we got it.
Hi ,

Thank you for reaching out to us.
The ZTE modem does not have this feature on it. We have checked this with our modem supplier recently as well and there has been no changes.

Attached below is the link to the conversation we had about this earlier.
viewtopic.php?t=43650

Feel free to contact us if there are any further issues.

maggie
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: sydney

Re: Using a website block list in modem

Post by maggie » Sat Oct 10, 2020 7:13 pm

[quote=sheannej

Feel free to contact us if there are any further issues.
[/quote]

Since the ZTE doesn't do this what modem do I need to buy to have the NBN and use a block list. Parental time control bonus.

sheannej
Exetel Staff
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 12:21 pm

Re: Using a website block list in modem

Post by sheannej » Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:29 pm

Hi
We cannot recommend a third party modem for your requested features.

Make sure the modem that you are looking into is compatible with your internet technology as well as VoIP ( if you have a VoIP service) .
Or else you can use the ZTE modem in bridge-mode, as we informed the last time.

Kindly PM your service details if you wish for us to confirm the technical requirements.

maggie
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: sydney

Re: Using a website block list in modem

Post by maggie » Sun Oct 11, 2020 9:10 pm

A bridge to what though? I need to buy a new modem if you cannot provide one that has what I need.

maggie
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: sydney

Re: Using a website block list in modem

Post by maggie » Sun Oct 11, 2020 9:34 pm

Email sent to you sheannej

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1068
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: Using a website block list in modem

Post by nilushid » Mon Oct 12, 2020 12:13 pm

maggie wrote:
Sun Oct 11, 2020 9:34 pm
Email sent to you sheannej
Hi

We will check on this and get back to you asap.

Thanks

Post Reply