Billion 711CE

Modem setup, reviews and questions (All brands, including wireless modems)
Post Reply
chriswarr
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Melbourne

Billion 711CE

Post by chriswarr » Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:10 pm

Hi, I have the above modem. Currently with Eftel on a 512/128 plan. Does anyone know if this modem will support the 1500 plans?

Regards,
Chris.

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1820
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Post by Gidget » Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:19 pm

Hi Chris

The Billion 711CE is an ADSL 1 modem so it should handle a 1500 service without difficulty.

See here for further information on this modem
http://whirlpool.net.au/index.cfm?a=h_view&model_id=1

Cheers

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

chriswarr
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Melbourne

Post by chriswarr » Sat Aug 18, 2007 7:29 am

great, thanks for that

qldbridge
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:34 am

Post by qldbridge » Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:06 pm

Will this modem connect to an Optus ADSL2 DSLAM all be it at ADSL1 speeds?

Pav L
Exetel Staff
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 9:36 am
Location: Australia

Post by Pav L » Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:20 pm

This modem is listed as an ADSL1 modem so your speeds will be limited to a maximum of 8mbits which is ADSL1.

Post Reply