Connecting NetComm NF8AC to fixed wireless!

Modem setup, reviews and questions (All brands, including wireless modems)
Post Reply
MCS
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:11 pm
Location: Leeton, Austrlai

Connecting NetComm NF8AC to fixed wireless!

Post by MCS » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:17 pm

I've posted this here as others may come across this problem. I've searched and found no posts at all regarding this Modem!
NBN came out this morning and installed the antenna and the NBN box inside our house, I received the NetComm NF8AC modem last week but no instructions on how to make the two talk to each other.
I'm a PC tech and have been setting up ADSL, dial up and even helped set up a Satellite but this is my first Fixed Wireless set up. Seems the information to do the modem connection is hard to come by. Any chance of provide us with the basic setup? Can't be that hard and if I fiddle enough I should work it out but I shouldn't have too!

Thanks in advance!
Martin Shelton

User avatar
angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Connecting NetComm NF8AC to fixed wireless!

Post by angelos » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:29 pm

Hi Martin,

Please PM your service number so we can give you some advise on how to get this set up done.

Edit : You may find a user manual for this device in the following link : http://www.manualslib.com/manual/814934 ... Nf8ac.html

MCS
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:11 pm
Location: Leeton, Austrlai

Re: Connecting NetComm NF8AC to fixed wireless!

Post by MCS » Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:40 pm

Thanks, a bit more information came through via email about an hour ago!
Everything is now running and I have 20+ MB speed for the first time ever!
I was on ADSL and at the edge of it's range so never got more than 1.5Mbs
Good job Exetel!

User avatar
angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Connecting NetComm NF8AC to fixed wireless!

Post by angelos » Mon Sep 28, 2015 3:21 pm

MCS wrote:Thanks, a bit more information came through via email about an hour ago!
Everything is now running and I have 20+ MB speed for the first time ever!
I was on ADSL and at the edge of it's range so never got more than 1.5Mbs
Good job Exetel!
Glad to hear that. Let us know if you have any further issues you wish to discuss.

Post Reply