Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Modem setup, reviews and questions (All brands, including wireless modems)
pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:52 pm

Did a power reboot this morning will monitor and report back.

I also enabled RTCP Flow control which was disabled by default, but was enabled in the Netcomm generic VOIP guide setup.

I'm still up and running this afternoon. Time will tell.

Paul

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2031
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by KavindaS » Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:56 pm

pjred wrote:Did a power reboot this morning will monitor and report back.

I also enabled RTCP Flow control which was disabled by default, but was enabled in the Netcomm generic VOIP guide setup.

I'm still up and running this afternoon. Time will tell.

Paul
Please do monitor and let us know if the issue persists. I have seen in few forums this as a common issue and have resolved after a simple power reboot.

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2031
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by KavindaS » Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:08 pm

Pfitzy wrote:I'm also having Voice Issues on two fronts:

1) The porting of my number apparently hasn't finished. Was due to be today under reference 10746705 but no update.

2) I've tried configuring MyNetFone as the second SIP account using the following:

Auth Name and Cid Name:
09XXXXXX (MyNetFone customer number)

Proxies:
sip00.mynetfone.com.au

Cid Number:
028XXXXXXX (this is my DID from MNF)

I also tried putting the Cid as my 09XXXXXX number to no avail.
We have replied to you via the same ticket # 10746705.

pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:34 am

VOIP dropped out this morning less than 24 hours.

Surfn Chick
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 2:45 pm

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by Surfn Chick » Fri Sep 30, 2016 2:40 pm

pjred wrote:VOIP dropped out this morning less than 24 hours.
Have you tried:
Changing the order of the codec

Unchecking the 2nd VOIP Account
or
Changing to the 2nd VOIP Account and port

Enter your VOIP number into the SIP domain name

Entered your CID name and CID VOIP number

Disable VAD

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2031
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by KavindaS » Fri Sep 30, 2016 3:31 pm

pjred wrote:VOIP dropped out this morning less than 24 hours.
In addition to what Surfn Chick have suggested, was the internet stabled during the voip drop?

pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:22 pm

Surfn Chick wrote:
pjred wrote:VOIP dropped out this morning less than 24 hours.
Have you tried:
Changing the order of the codec

Unchecking the 2nd VOIP Account
or
Changing to the 2nd VOIP Account and port

Enter your VOIP number into the SIP domain name

Entered your CID name and CID VOIP number

Disable VAD
Yes had all that except VAD was enabled. Will disable and try.

I suppose my internet was stable, the VOIP has dropped out a few times now.

Getting 70/40 pretty consistantly.

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2031
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by KavindaS » Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:28 pm

pjred wrote:
Surfn Chick wrote:
pjred wrote:VOIP dropped out this morning less than 24 hours.
Have you tried:
Changing the order of the codec

Unchecking the 2nd VOIP Account
or
Changing to the 2nd VOIP Account and port

Enter your VOIP number into the SIP domain name

Entered your CID name and CID VOIP number

Disable VAD
Yes had all that except VAD was enabled. Will disable and try.

I suppose my internet was stable, the VOIP has dropped out a few times now.

Getting 70/40 pretty consistantly.
Try that and let us know. If no improvement by then, I will get an engineer to ring you.

pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:34 pm

Unit seems to have an issue with LAN1 port.

If you unplug network cable and re-plug back in, it won't communicate on that port anymore. Lights flash as if connected but no response.
Change to one of the other 3 ports and it works, even if you plug and unplug.
Have to reboot to get LAN 1 working again. Wonder if this is related to voip dropping out.

These issues are are known, see forum here https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-r ... -1&#bottom

Voip went down again already but it seems to have coincided with the LAN port not responding.

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2031
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by KavindaS » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:01 pm

pjred wrote:Unit seems to have an issue with LAN1 port.

If you unplug network cable and re-plug back in, it won't communicate on that port anymore. Lights flash as if connected but no response.
Change to one of the other 3 ports and it works, even if you plug and unplug.
Have to reboot to get LAN 1 working again. Wonder if this is related to voip dropping out.

These issues are are known, see forum here https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-r ... -1&#bottom

Voip went down again already but it seems to have coincided with the LAN port not responding.
If you noticed a time next time of a voip drop, contact us and let us know so we could match with the radius logs and see of the session has dropped at the same time. It is recommended to contact Netcomm and inform about the LAN issue if it is persisting.

pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:08 pm

Netcomm is as up to date with this as you are. They even wiresharked on my pc today with little results.
My voip hasn't dropped out on a call although I haven't used it much.

But random checks have revealed the drop outs.

I had a netcomm NB9 for years with you guys on adsl2+ with no problems.

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2031
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by KavindaS » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:16 pm

pjred wrote:Netcomm is as up to date with this as you are. They even wiresharked on my pc today with little results.
My voip hasn't dropped out on a call although I haven't used it much.

But random checks have revealed the drop outs.

I had a netcomm NB9 for years with you guys on adsl2+ with no problems.
Could you please email us a reference number which Netcomm has given to you, in related to this issue. We will internally escalate this to their management on Monday.

pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Sat Oct 01, 2016 7:43 am

My Ticket 2487555 with Netcomm portal in regards to NF10WV.

By the way, my VOIP is down again this morning. Fiddling with those different settings made no difference.
This modem had Voip issues and LAN ports dropping out as well.

User avatar
devindag
Exetel Staff
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 4:08 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by devindag » Sat Oct 01, 2016 11:17 am

pjred wrote:My Ticket 2487555 with Netcomm portal in regards to NF10WV.

By the way, my VOIP is down again this morning. Fiddling with those different settings made no difference.
This modem had Voip issues and LAN ports dropping out as well.
As advised, we will internally escalate this to Netcomm management on Monday and get back to you on that.

pjred
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Port Kembla NSW

Re: Definitive Setup Guide for NF10WV

Post by pjred » Mon Oct 03, 2016 9:31 am

Well it's not just LAN port 1, LAN port 1 locked up and so did LAN port 2.

But I seem to be getting this locking up problem if I unplug and re-plug in LAN cable or if I restart PC which does a similar thing.

However, the VOIP drops out by itself.

You have to power cycle modem to fix.

Post Reply