How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Modem setup, reviews and questions (All brands, including wireless modems)
62Kilby
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 10:08 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by 62Kilby » Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:03 pm

Hello,

Please help to upgrade my ZTE H268A modem to the latest version. I need to add routing entries. My account number is 156431.

Thanks and regards.

KavindaS
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2715
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by KavindaS » Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:35 pm

62Kilby wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:03 pm
Hello,

Please help to upgrade my ZTE H268A modem to the latest version. I need to add routing entries. My account number is 156431.

Thanks and regards.
We have completed this on 31st March and confirmed to you via the ticket reference #17004695.

nashiruddin
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 11:39 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nashiruddin » Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:41 pm

KavindaS wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:55 pm
nashiruddin wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:27 pm
please update my firmware. account number 0201426178.
This has been attended too and updated the modem firmware to the latest. Please have your modem reboot from your side. Ticket reference number 16991961.

Thanks for update. I can see firmware update to V1.0.1_ETL.1T9. My issue didn't fix. If i run my laptop or any other device with LAN connect. Modem LAN port loss connection. Only work if i restart my modem.

KavindaS
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2715
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by KavindaS » Fri Apr 03, 2020 10:36 pm

nashiruddin wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:41 pm
KavindaS wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:55 pm
nashiruddin wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:27 pm
please update my firmware. account number 0201426178.
This has been attended too and updated the modem firmware to the latest. Please have your modem reboot from your side. Ticket reference number 16991961.

Thanks for update. I can see firmware update to V1.0.1_ETL.1T9. My issue didn't fix. If i run my laptop or any other device with LAN connect. Modem LAN port loss connection. Only work if i restart my modem.
V1.0.1_ETL.1T9 is the latest.

About the LAN ports issue, It is recommended to check this with a full factory reset on the modem and reconfigure. If the issue persist, we need to check with the modem support and you may provide the details by replying to the same email ticket.

nashiruddin
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 11:39 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nashiruddin » Sat Apr 11, 2020 10:56 am

KavindaS wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 10:36 pm
nashiruddin wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:41 pm
KavindaS wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:55 pm


This has been attended too and updated the modem firmware to the latest. Please have your modem reboot from your side. Ticket reference number 16991961.

Thanks for update. I can see firmware update to V1.0.1_ETL.1T9. My issue didn't fix. If i run my laptop or any other device with LAN connect. Modem LAN port loss connection. Only work if i restart my modem.
V1.0.1_ETL.1T9 is the latest.

About the LAN ports issue, It is recommended to check this with a full factory reset on the modem and reconfigure. If the issue persist, we need to check with the modem support and you may provide the details by replying to the same email ticket.
Hi
I did factory reset and restore config from backup file. Same Issue still there.
Thanks

judep
Exetel Staff
Posts: 902
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:57 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by judep » Sun Apr 12, 2020 4:51 pm

nashiruddin wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 10:56 am
KavindaS wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 10:36 pm
nashiruddin wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:41 pm

Thanks for update. I can see firmware update to V1.0.1_ETL.1T9. My issue didn't fix. If i run my laptop or any other device with LAN connect. Modem LAN port loss connection. Only work if i restart my modem.
V1.0.1_ETL.1T9 is the latest.

About the LAN ports issue, It is recommended to check this with a full factory reset on the modem and reconfigure. If the issue persist, we need to check with the modem support and you may provide the details by replying to the same email ticket.
Hi
I did factory reset and restore config from backup file. Same Issue still there.
Thanks
Hi,

We have sent you an email requesting additional information relevant to this issue, under the ticket Ref#17004695. Therefore, kindly get back to us via the same email thread.

Thanks

62Kilby
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 10:08 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by 62Kilby » Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:05 am

Hello,

As part of NBN connection last week, I received a new ZTE H268A modem from Exetel with firmware V1.0.1_ETL.1T7.

Please help to upgrade my new ZTE H268A modem to the latest version. I need to add routing entries. My account number is 156431.

Thanks and regards.

kavindip
Exetel Staff
Posts: 468
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:05 pm

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by kavindip » Fri Apr 17, 2020 4:04 pm

62Kilby wrote:
Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:05 am
Hello,

As part of NBN connection last week, I received a new ZTE H268A modem from Exetel with firmware V1.0.1_ETL.1T7.

Please help to upgrade my new ZTE H268A modem to the latest version. I need to add routing entries. My account number is 156431.

Thanks and regards.
Modem firmware has been upgraded as per your request and we have sent you a confirmation via email under reference #17103672.

jmander
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 3:37 pm

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by jmander » Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:29 pm

Hello - can you please update my firmware. Customer cumber is 404854
Many thanks

KavindaS
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2715
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by KavindaS » Fri May 01, 2020 11:56 pm

jmander wrote:
Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:29 pm
Hello - can you please update my firmware. Customer cumber is 404854
Many thanks
Modem firmware has been upgraded as per your request under reference #17176168.

talihooper
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 6:28 pm

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by talihooper » Tue May 19, 2020 7:12 pm

Hi please update my router to latest firmware. Customer ID: 420214

Ruztynail
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:21 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by Ruztynail » Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:39 am

Hi My modem also needs an update please?

I occasionally get "no internet" on my 2.4GHz SSD, which is painful as my meetings will get disconnected.. What is the reason for this? and i have to connect to the shorter ranged 5GHZ which has internet.


my customer ID: 451473


thanks
DH

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nilushid » Tue Jun 23, 2020 10:51 am

Ruztynail wrote:
Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:39 am
Hi My modem also needs an update please?

I occasionally get "no internet" on my 2.4GHz SSD, which is painful as my meetings will get disconnected.. What is the reason for this? and i have to connect to the shorter ranged 5GHZ which has internet.


my customer ID: 451473


thanks
DH
Hi

We have pushed the latest firmware upgrade to your ZTE modem. Kindly check and let us know whether your servce issue persist.

Thanks

Ruztynail
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:21 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by Ruztynail » Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:23 pm

yes. now my 5GHz is having disconnections. used to be 2.4Ghz only... why??

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nilushid » Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:33 pm

Ruztynail wrote:
Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:23 pm
yes. now my 5GHz is having disconnections. used to be 2.4Ghz only... why??
Hi

We will have to diagnose the modem further to determine the root cause here. We will contact you further to troubleshoot the issue further. Kindly wait for our phone call.

Thanks

Post Reply