How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Modem setup, reviews and questions (All brands, including wireless modems)
Ruztynail
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:21 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by Ruztynail » Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:53 pm

sry can u call again. i was on another line. tq.

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nilushid » Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:55 pm

Ruztynail wrote:
Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:53 pm
sry can u call again. i was on another line. tq.
Sure, we will try again soon

Ruztynail
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:21 am

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by Ruztynail » Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:40 am

hi. i was asked to post if the issues persisted. and yes they are. changing the channels didnt work. but to elaborate my problem.. i have constant connection to the wifi both 2.4ghz and 5 Ghz. problem is the "internet" disconnects. so i dont think its the interference from nearby wifi signals.

the nbn box has all the 4 green lights and the modem doesnt show the red blinking light. so they are all green. but there isnt any internet..

help pls.

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nilushid » Fri Jun 26, 2020 10:14 am

Ruztynail wrote:
Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:40 am
hi. i was asked to post if the issues persisted. and yes they are. changing the channels didnt work. but to elaborate my problem.. i have constant connection to the wifi both 2.4ghz and 5 Ghz. problem is the "internet" disconnects. so i dont think its the interference from nearby wifi signals.

the nbn box has all the 4 green lights and the modem doesnt show the red blinking light. so they are all green. but there isnt any internet..

help pls.
Hi

Thanks for the feedback and the detailed information. We will check this further and contact you asap. Kindly wait for our phone call.

Thanks

rjhowle
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 4:40 pm

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by rjhowle » Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:30 pm

Hi my ZTE H268A is at version V1.0.1_ETL.1T7

Can I please get an update to the latest version.

My Customer ID is 464255

Thanks

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nilushid » Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:08 pm

rjhowle wrote:
Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:30 pm
Hi my ZTE H268A is at version V1.0.1_ETL.1T7

Can I please get an update to the latest version.

My Customer ID is 464255

Thanks
Hi

We have done the upgrade from our end. Please check and let us know if you have any further concerns.

Thanks

astromo
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 9:18 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by astromo » Tue Sep 29, 2020 4:16 pm

I'm used to implementing firmware upgrades on a DIY basis.

Looks simple. Log in to the router do the following:
Management & Diagnosis > System Management > Software Upgrade > Select File > Upgrade

The firmware shows up on the Wiki with the apparent latest of:
H268A_V1.0.1_ETL.1T9_firmware

However the Wiki doesn't outline an upgrade process. So, is the only way to do this by posting a request?

astromo
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 9:18 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by astromo » Tue Sep 29, 2020 4:39 pm

PM sent to nilushid

nilushid
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:18 pm
Location: sydney

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by nilushid » Tue Sep 29, 2020 5:40 pm

astromo wrote:
Tue Sep 29, 2020 4:16 pm
I'm used to implementing firmware upgrades on a DIY basis.

Looks simple. Log in to the router do the following:
Management & Diagnosis > System Management > Software Upgrade > Select File > Upgrade

The firmware shows up on the Wiki with the apparent latest of:
H268A_V1.0.1_ETL.1T9_firmware

However the Wiki doesn't outline an upgrade process. So, is the only way to do this by posting a request?
Hi Iain

Thanks for sending the details via PM. I have done the firmware upgrade from our end. Please check and let us know if you have any further concerns.

Software Version V1.0.1_ETL.1T9

Ref: Case-551736

Thanks

astromo
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 9:18 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to get update for ZTE H268A?

Post by astromo » Tue Sep 29, 2020 7:12 pm

Upgrade complete and functional.

Thanks.

Post Reply