Xbox Battlefield 1 droppouts

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services

Xbox Battlefield 1 droppouts

Postby geoffyboy on Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:54 pm

Hello.

I had my speed restricted a week back as I hit my limit for peak usage.

I paid for an extra 10 Gig to get speeds back up which happened.

But since I was throttled I am getting constant disconnects from the battlefield server on xbox.

I have used my phone as a hotspot and played through that perfectly fine. Zero dropouts.

Im wondering if when I was throttled, if something was changed on the backend or something?

It all started when I hit my limit.

Adsl connection is rock solid though

Cheers.
Geoff
geoffyboy
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:36 pm
Location: Narre Warren Vic

Re: Xbox Battlefield 1 droppouts

Postby KavindaS on Wed Apr 12, 2017 10:42 pm

geoffyboy wrote:Hello.

I had my speed restricted a week back as I hit my limit for peak usage.

I paid for an extra 10 Gig to get speeds back up which happened.

But since I was throttled I am getting constant disconnects from the battlefield server on xbox.

I have used my phone as a hotspot and played through that perfectly fine. Zero dropouts.

Im wondering if when I was throttled, if something was changed on the backend or something?

It all started when I hit my limit.

Adsl connection is rock solid though

Cheers.
Geoff


Hi Geoff,

I have checked the service and can confirm that nothing has changed on the back end. However I have cleared the connected circuit according to your service. Power reboot your modem and monitor the service.
User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 1414
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 2:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Xbox Battlefield 1 droppouts

Postby geoffyboy on Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:09 pm

Thanks for having a look for me.

I power cycled my modem and still have the problem.

I have now just factory reset my modem " just in case" and it still is dropping.

Strange thing is when I use my mobile as a hotspot it works flawlessly.

I do see some packet loss on the in game stats. Dont know how to do a traceroute to the EA battlefield server though as I dont know the IP.

Any suggestions on why exetel connection does it but not my vodafone one?

Cheers.
Geoff
geoffyboy
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:36 pm
Location: Narre Warren Vic

Re: Xbox Battlefield 1 droppouts

Postby KavindaS on Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:02 am

geoffyboy wrote:Thanks for having a look for me.

I power cycled my modem and still have the problem.

I have now just factory reset my modem " just in case" and it still is dropping.

Strange thing is when I use my mobile as a hotspot it works flawlessly.

I do see some packet loss on the in game stats. Dont know how to do a traceroute to the EA battlefield server though as I dont know the IP.

Any suggestions on why exetel connection does it but not my vodafone one?

Cheers.
Geoff


Hi Geoff,

Drop us an email to residentialsupport@exetel.com.au by filling the below required details.

Game              :
WAN IP            :
Platform         :
Port Number :
Version           :
Server IP :

Then only we could check this with our level 3 network engineers and update you via the same email.
User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 1414
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 2:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Xbox Battlefield 1 droppouts

Postby geoffyboy on Tue Apr 25, 2017 1:54 pm

Thanks.
I might just wait a little bit.
I just ordered nbn with you guys, so will deal with that when it is connected.
I hopefully will not have the same issue on that.

Cheers.
Geoff
geoffyboy
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:36 pm
Location: Narre Warren Vic


Return to ADSL connections

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests