Page 1 of 1

ADSL2 Down?

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 12:00 pm
by dtn22
my adsl is down all morning, including my pstn as well. There was no dial tone at all. is there a service issue?

Re: ADSL2 Down?

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:11 pm
by Gidget
No issue that I am aware of - also, an Exetel issue wouldn't take out your PSTN.

It could be Telstra doing some work on your exchange. Where are you located?

Gidget

Re: ADSL2 Down?

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:51 pm
by dtn22
im in vermont vic, im using mitcham exchange.I connected my phone straight to the phone socket and there is no dial tone at all. adsl is up now but im only getting roughly 900kbps even though my pstn is down. Rang exetel and they said they cant do anything with my speed until the pstn line is resolve.

Re: ADSL2 Down?

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 8:13 pm
by CoreyPlover
If your service is an unbundled ADSL servcie, then your phone line will be through Telstra and you should ring them to get them to fix your missing dial tone. This will probably fix your ADSL issue too.

If your service is a bundled service, then you should log the fault with exetel (see http://exetel.com.au/contact.php for phone and email addresses). Given the response you already got, it suggests you are on an unbundled plan (ANYPHONE / PTL / NF/BYO Line) ?