powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
jubba
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:21 pm
Location: Sydney

powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Post by jubba » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:41 am

On
https://www.exetel.com.au/members/a_mrt ... wertel.php
the traffic is zero.

Don't have any problems but just curious as to whats going on.

soaper
Posts: 494
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 2:19 pm

Re: powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Post by soaper » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:07 am

i am on a BYO plan and my download is very restricted as to where and what i can download for the past nearly hour

did a speed test off exetel site eg and got 2800 odd kps.
that might be true for exetel but it isnt for other sites which refuse to load at all

cant load a speed test off any other site eg

dosnt seem to be a mail server connection either
i have rebooted my modem several times
both PC and its wi fi connected laptop are similarly affected

CLoSeR
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:49 pm
Location: West Ryde, NSW
Contact:

Re: powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Post by CLoSeR » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:12 am

My ADSL2 connection in Sydney is slow, and some websites just wont load. Same issue with the ADSL1 connection I have on the Central Coast.

Started around 10:00, same time Powertel link dropped.

Can a staff member comment on this please?
Need to log a fault ticket? Go here: https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au/

hhtigerlily
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 9:42 pm
Location: manly

Re: powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Post by hhtigerlily » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:26 am

My ADSL2 connection has been down now for almost an hour. This is the second time in 3 days no less. Rubbish. It isn't a problem on my end. It angers me terribly that there is no transparency about what is going on ie little willingness to admit it, come clean and post it on the website. I was told the other day to upgrade to business - yeah, like that would guarantee anything. I'm having to use my much more expensive mobile broadband to connect just to rant so as to prevent myself from walking out into the wider community and risk going postal. It is obvious Exetel is having a problem - looks like I'll have to look elsewhere for a better provider.

jromz03
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:57 pm
Location: NSW

Re: powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Post by jromz03 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:45 am

awesome! its like i'm surfing on a 33.6k dial-up modem!

please fix it soon exetel.

EDIT: or it could Conroy's filter at work! /takes off conspiracy hat and runs off

soaper
Posts: 494
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 2:19 pm

Re: powertel link graph traffic is down to zero

Post by soaper » Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:24 pm

all is good
thanks

Post Reply