Page 1 of 1

No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:07 pm
by kushil
I lost ability to navigate to any internet site, but i can access Exetel web site
looks like DNS Issues

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:09 pm
by IronM@sk
kushil wrote:I lost ability to navigate to any internet site, but i can access Exetel web site
looks like DNS Issues
Just now? Like as of a couple of minutes ago? Me too. Just went to refresh my Hotmail page and it failed miserably.

MYDE Exchange on the Sunshine Coast.

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:10 pm
by sunnybear
same here.. and i tried different local website all works fine...anything outside of australia won't show up...

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:11 pm
by ilce
Cant access sites outside Australia since around 1:50pm

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:12 pm
by bathuu
Same here!!!!

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:13 pm
by person
Looking at https://www.exetel.com.au/members/a_mrt ... _adsl2.php you can see the traffic dropping to zero.

Also, https://www.exetel.com.au/members/a_network.php says "Known issues" for Network Issues, but I can't find any more details.

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:14 pm
by LordS
Same,

I tried to update my DNS but didn't help.

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:14 pm
by sunnybear
oh...on exetel homepage, there is actually a network issue, but we can't see the details of it...

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:14 pm
by IronM@sk
Looks like it's just on the standard website based ports too as Steam is still working, as are chat progs like Hotmail and ICQ (I can chat to my OS friends).

[EDIT: aaaaaand it's back up lol. Today has been epic fail. The power went out in my corner of Maroochydore this morning so I spent all day re-arranging my workstation with aggressive cable management. I now have my gaming box, file server, 3 monitors, Logitech Z-5500's, router, switch, scanner, printer, phone charger with not one single cable touching the floor :D

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:17 pm
by ilce
back up now

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:17 pm
by LordS
mines working again :)

Re: No Internet Except Exetel (BNE)

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:22 pm
by kushil
Mine Working now as well
that was quick