Telstra ADSL2+ Plans - Static IP?

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
TheToid
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 2:33 pm
Contact:

Telstra ADSL2+ Plans - Static IP?

Post by TheToid » Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:14 pm

Hello,

I was wondering do the two Telstra ADSL2+ plans (TE-2D, TE-2E) have static IP addresses as all the other Exetel plans or are they Dynamic?

The only reason I ask is because I use VNC to access my machine on the go and would rather not have to contend with Dynamic IP updates, can somebody please confirm if the new plans are static as well.


Thankyou,
Aaron Murgatroyd
TheToid
Image

JasonM

Re: Telstra ADSL2+ Plans - Static IP?

Post by JasonM » Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:30 pm

Static IP :)
We only have dynamic IPs for the failed login / blocked scenarios.

TheToid
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 2:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Telstra ADSL2+ Plans - Static IP?

Post by TheToid » Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:31 pm

Excellent, thankyou for the prompt reply :D
TheToid
Image

tin
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:22 pm
Location: Northwest NSW
Contact:

Re: Telstra ADSL2+ Plans - Static IP?

Post by tin » Thu Aug 26, 2010 1:59 pm

JasonM wrote:Static IP :)
We only have dynamic IPs for the failed login / blocked scenarios.
Which is why Exetel is awesome :D
The above post is copyright, may be edited at any time, and should not be taken internally. Any breach of these terms may result in legal action or a sore tummy.

Post Reply