Relocation issue

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
Fausty
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Gold Coast

Relocation issue

Post by Fausty » Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:58 am

I applied to relocate my naked ADSL2 connection a couple of days ago using the members page. For some reason under the "Move Service Status" tab, there has been no change, and it is listed as INACTIVE. I retried filling out the form again with no luck.

Help?

JasonM

Re: Relocation issue

Post by JasonM » Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:51 am

Put the request through again, there is no relocation request in your record.

Fausty
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Gold Coast

Re: Relocation issue

Post by Fausty » Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:47 am

Hi and thanks.

I have filled out the form multiple times. After clicking "CHECK" it goes to the next page that says (along with other things) "You have requested relocation. Please check the status page". I then check the status page and it still says INACTIVE. I have tried it on my home and work computer.

Thanks!

JasonM

Re: Relocation issue

Post by JasonM » Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:54 am

Fausty wrote:Hi and thanks.

I have filled out the form multiple times. After clicking "CHECK" it goes to the next page that says (along with other things) "You have requested relocation. Please check the status page". I then check the status page and it still says INACTIVE. I have tried it on my home and work computer.

Thanks!
Can you email me the address you are relocating to ?
jasonm @ exetel.com.au

Fausty
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Gold Coast

Re: Relocation issue

Post by Fausty » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:05 pm

Email sent thank you Jason.

Fausty
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Gold Coast

Re: Relocation issue

Post by Fausty » Tue Oct 05, 2010 4:01 pm

Move Service Status now shows "You do not have a relocation request"

Fausty
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:21 am
Location: Gold Coast

Re: Relocation issue

Post by Fausty » Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:39 am

All sorted. Thank you for your help Jason.

Post Reply