Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
grendelan
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 4:59 pm
Location: Central Coast

Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by grendelan » Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:36 am

I am trying to change from my present ADSL2 TE-2D plan to the $60 TCV20-Region-200. I tick the 12 months conract and all the plans lose the $40 fee except the TCV20 - Why is that ?

Steves
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 3:31 pm
Location: Victoria

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by Steves » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:09 pm

Is there a difference between the TCV20-200 at $50 a month offered to new users and the TCV20-REGION-200 offered for $60.00 in my members facility? Why the price difference? What infrastructure do you need to be on to get these plans as I have just recently been unsuccessful in changing to a OT30 plan because of the requirements?
Thank you, Steve

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by sable » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:36 pm

grendelan wrote:I am trying to change from my present ADSL2 TE-2D plan to the $60 TCV20-Region-200. I tick the 12 months conract and all the plans lose the $40 fee except the TCV20 - Why is that ?
The cost to change to this plan is $40 AND you have to accept another 12 month contract.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by sable » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:41 pm

Steves wrote:Is there a difference between the TCV20-200 at $50 a month offered to new users and the TCV20-REGION-200 offered for $60.00 in my members facility? Why the price difference? What infrastructure do you need to be on to get these plans as I have just recently been unsuccessful in changing to a OT30 plan because of the requirements?
Thank you, Steve
From the offer in your member facility that you quote it appears you are located in either Region 2 or 3, ie not region 1.

The price for region 1 applicationd (new or existing) I understand is $50, the price for new or existing customers located in region 2 or 3 is $10 more.

If you are not located in region 2 or 3 email residentialsales@exetel.com.au

grendelan
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 4:59 pm
Location: Central Coast

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by grendelan » Sun Feb 20, 2011 8:03 am

Ok - Now when I try and change to TCV20-Region-200 I get "Please try another plan or try again later" . This has been since Sat and still there now Sunday .

redo
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:51 am
Location: melbourne

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by redo » Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:12 am

I think there is a problem with what is showing in the member facilities change plan, mine was showing the TCV20-REGION-200 for $60 as an option but not the TCV20-200. I am in Melbourne so would think I would be Region 1. When I clicked on the Apply button, the TCV20-200 then showed as an option for $50, I had to select a New 12 months contract before it would let me go ahead with a Cost of Change Plan of $0.

Very happy with that option! I imagine that more members would be happy to go ahead with a new contract if they realised the cost was $50 not $60, also might stop some of them churning away. As it is its a saving either way for me down from $68 + $10 for TE-2D.

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by samarium » Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:19 pm

grendelan wrote:Ok - Now when I try and change to TCV20-Region-200 I get "Please try another plan or try again later" . This has been since Sat and still there now Sunday .
I get same response for Newcastle.

Mr Creosote
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 8:07 pm
Location: Blue Mountains

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by Mr Creosote » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:29 pm

sable wrote:
Steves wrote:Is there a difference between the TCV20-200 at $50 a month offered to new users and the TCV20-REGION-200 offered for $60.00 in my members facility? Why the price difference? What infrastructure do you need to be on to get these plans as I have just recently been unsuccessful in changing to a OT30 plan because of the requirements?
Thank you, Steve
From the offer in your member facility that you quote it appears you are located in either Region 2 or 3, ie not region 1.

The price for region 1 applicationd (new or existing) I understand is $50, the price for new or existing customers located in region 2 or 3 is $10 more.

If you are not located in region 2 or 3 email residentialsales@exetel.com.au
How do you find out which region you are in ??

I'm getting the "Please try another plan or try again later" message too.

under
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:48 pm
Location: Wollongong

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by under » Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:47 am

Im looking at changing over to this plan also.

When I look at the plan change in my members facilities it states that the plan change fee is $0. But when I actually go to apply for the plan change, its $40. Any ideas?

redo
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:51 am
Location: melbourne

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by redo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:20 pm

under wrote:Im looking at changing over to this plan also.

When I look at the plan change in my members facilities it states that the plan change fee is $0. But when I actually go to apply for the plan change, its $40. Any ideas?
When you select New 12 month contract the cost of plan change is $0.

jeffborg
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 12:01 pm
Location: Buff Point

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by jeffborg » Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:00 am

redo wrote:
When you select New 12 month contract the cost of plan change is $0.
For TCV20-REGION-200 the plan change fee stays at $40 no matter what contract length you choose. Also this is already a ADSL2 connection so no change in speed.

redo
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:51 am
Location: melbourne

Re: Changing from TE-2D to TCV20-Region-200

Post by redo » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:21 pm

jeffborg wrote:
redo wrote:
For TCV20-REGION-200 the plan change fee stays at $40 no matter what contract length you choose. Also this is already a ADSL2 connection so no change in speed.
Sorry, I stand corrected, there is no cost of change plan for the TCV20-200 if you select new 12 month contract. I was assuming the TCV20-REGION-20 was the same but obviousy not. Shouldn't asume anything with these plans.

Post Reply