Page 3 of 6

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 4:41 am
by thejeg
pssturges wrote:Mine still hasn't happened yet. Any idea when it might?

Phil
As I explained in my post under Maintenance & outage updates, please wait till close of business 4th - May and if the issues persist, shoot me an email to thejeg@exetel.com.au enabling me to investigate your issue individually.

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 9:15 am
by shoner
pssturges wrote:Mine still hasn't happened yet. Any idea when it might?

Phil

Looking into why your service has not changed. Will post a reply here once I get an update

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:18 pm
by Viss
Awesome had Helstra out today to find out why my line was crackling, turns out out when the tech connected us yesterday we got connected to someones elses phone number :( , this was at the exchange. The tech then called me and said he would like to come to the house and check it out there as I said to him about only getting 3.3 mbs. Turns out we had a fault outside of the house in a box down the street apparently it was water logged. The tech calls me and says hes going to replace the box and all will be good, fantastic I think all will be good. I finish my dinner and sit down to run a speed test

Image

Awesome faster upload then download Helstra have done it again...... :evil: Im getting 256k speed now.

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:23 pm
by pssturges
thejeg wrote:
pssturges wrote:Mine still hasn't happened yet. Any idea when it might?

Phil
As I explained in my post under Maintenance & outage updates, please wait till close of business 4th - May and if the issues persist, shoot me an email to thejeg@exetel.com.au enabling me to investigate your issue individually.
Still nothing...Email sent.

Phil

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:31 pm
by thejeg
Viss wrote:Awesome had Helstra out today to find out why my line was crackling, turns out out when the tech connected us yesterday we got connected to someones elses phone number :( , this was at the exchange. The tech then called me and said he would like to come to the house and check it out there as I said to him about only getting 3.3 mbs. Turns out we had a fault outside of the house in a box down the street apparently it was water logged. The tech calls me and says hes going to replace the box and all will be good, fantastic I think all will be good. I finish my dinner and sit down to run a speed test

Image

Awesome faster upload then download Helstra have done it again...... :evil: Im getting 256k speed now.
Try now and post the progress here....................

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:47 pm
by Viss
I have now completely lost all internet....GG Telstra

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 9:12 pm
by thejeg
Viss wrote:I have now completely lost all internet....GG Telstra
as per the conversation I had with you a while ago... please test speeds now....

email me the details to thejeg@exetel.com.au

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 6:38 am
by Snakeman
I'm in the same boat as these folks. Swapover happened on the 28th, as of this morning, still pulling 1.31Mbps according to speedtestdotnet.

To thejeg, I've also sent you an email. Cheers mate.

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 7:16 am
by thejeg
Snakeman wrote:I'm in the same boat as these folks. Swapover happened on the 28th, as of this morning, still pulling 1.31Mbps according to speedtestdotnet.

To thejeg, I've also sent you an email. Cheers mate.
Looking in to it :)

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 10:00 am
by Viss
thejeg wrote:
Viss wrote:I have now completely lost all internet....GG Telstra
as per the conversation I had with you a while ago... please test speeds now....

email me the details to thejeg@exetel.com.au
Do I need to take this up with telstra or are you doing it ?

Cheers

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 10:57 am
by shoner
pssturges wrote:Mine still hasn't happened yet. Any idea when it might?

Phil
Your plan upgrade is still in progress and is due to be completed on 09/05/2011 by Close of Business. If you need to get further information is suggest you contact our provisioning team

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 7:14 pm
by Snakeman
thejeg wrote:Looking in to it :)
Well, got a call today, apparently I cannot be upgraded. :( I live in bloody suburbia and Telstra offers ADSL2+ here! Only problem with that is, I'd rather be *beep**'d and thrown into a *beep* *beep* orange track suit under a *beeeeeep* than connect through Telstra!

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 8:45 pm
by stevena
How long till we can expect to see speed increases...we are paying 60 dollars per month but still no change to our speed, getting a bit annoyed to be honest.

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 8:56 pm
by pssturges
shoner wrote:
pssturges wrote:Mine still hasn't happened yet. Any idea when it might?

Phil
Your plan upgrade is still in progress and is due to be completed on 09/05/2011 by Close of Business. If you need to get further information is suggest you contact our provisioning team

Looking forward to Monday then. Hopefully it will all go well.

Phil

Re: Upgraded to ADSL2 but still have ADSL1 speed

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 11:38 pm
by Viss
This is just wrong, new modem and adsl 2 filter. Running modem from the main socket. I might as well save my money and go back to ADSL1... Exetel havent responded in 24 hours, telstra havent responded Im starting to get agitated....

Image