Page 1 of 1

Routing - via Optus faulty

Posted: Sun May 22, 2011 9:36 am
by -kevin
Hi everyone,
After the router work this morning at Exetel (not sure if it is related) this issue is back again viewtopic.php?f=284&t=37898
Routing to 122.252.xxx.xxx subnets is faulty for depending on the path.

A faulty route goes exetel – optus – nextgen – zonenetworks
A working route goes exetel – zonenetworks

This is only effecting port 80, and RDP (3389)

Pings work fine.

This happened previously Sun 10th April and when the routing (suddenly) changed on Mon 11th, all was resolved.

Would someone from Exetel be able to take look or confirm there is an issue?

Regards,
Kevin

Re: Routing - via Optus faulty

Posted: Sun May 22, 2011 12:00 pm
by stevecJ
-kevin wrote:Hi everyone,
After the router work this morning at Exetel (not sure if it is related) this issue is back again viewtopic.php?f=284&t=37898
Routing to 122.252.xxx.xxx subnets is faulty for depending on the path.

A faulty route goes exetel – optus – nextgen – zonenetworks
A working route goes exetel – zonenetworks

This is only effecting port 80, and RDP (3389)

Pings work fine.

This happened previously Sun 10th April and when the routing (suddenly) changed on Mon 11th, all was resolved.

Would someone from Exetel be able to take look or confirm there is an issue?

Regards,
Kevin
Hi Kevin,

I will check on this and get back to you.

Re: Routing - via Optus faulty

Posted: Sun May 22, 2011 12:16 pm
by -kevin
Cheers Steve,
That would be great (always happens on a Sunday when people at Exetel are trying to having a weekend too ..!)
I've re-opened ticket 3885819 which has lots of info including trace routes etc.

Appreciate your help,
Kevin

Re: Routing - via Optus faulty

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 11:14 am
by shoner
-kevin wrote:Cheers Steve,
That would be great (always happens on a Sunday when people at Exetel are trying to having a weekend too ..!)
I've re-opened ticket 3885819 which has lots of info including trace routes etc.

Appreciate your help,
Kevin
Thank you for re-opening the ticket. Our network team is currently investigating, you should receive a reply to that ticket shortly :wink:

Re: Routing - via Optus faulty

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 11:34 am
by richardk
This issue has been resolved for now.
It is still under investigation to find out why it has happened more then once.

Thanks.