Cannot access http://u.115.com

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
thalamic
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:40 pm
Location: Sydney

Cannot access http://u.115.com

Post by thalamic » Fri Jul 08, 2011 3:09 pm

Can anyone access the site?

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com says the site is up, so it's just me. I'm wondering if the site is blocking Exetel or Exetel is blocking the site.

nuranj

Re: Cannot access http://u.115.com

Post by nuranj » Fri Jul 08, 2011 3:21 pm

Please note that the site seems to be up.

If you have issues could you please log a ticket to residentialsupport@exetel.com.au with results to the below tests.

Please note that first of all could you please try lowering the MTU value on your modem to either 1410 , 1400 or 1300 and check for each settings whether you could access that website.

If you still have issues then in order to investigate the issue that you are having, could you please kindly perform the below tests so we could investigate this issue further.

You will have to do the below tests.

- Ping test
- traceroute
- nslookup
- Telnetting the site.

1. In order to do a ping test, please click on "Start" >> "Run" then type "cmd" the hit OK.

You will get a black screen called "Command Prompt".

in that black screen simply type "ping <website> and hit Enter. Copy the results to a notepad.

2. Then for the trace route in the command prompt type "tracert <website> then hit Enter. Copy the results to a notepad.

3. For the Nslookup, kindly type "nslookup" and hit Enter. Then type the website and hit Enter. Copy all the results to a notepad.

4. For the Telnet kindly type "telnet <website> 80", if you get an error message please let us know but if it gives a black blank screen still let us know.

jokiin
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 2970
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:23 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Cannot access http://u.115.com

Post by jokiin » Fri Jul 08, 2011 3:22 pm

thalamic wrote:Can anyone access the site?

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com says the site is up, so it's just me. I'm wondering if the site is blocking Exetel or Exetel is blocking the site.

working fine from my Exetel connection

thalamic
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:40 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Cannot access http://u.115.com

Post by thalamic » Fri Jul 08, 2011 3:25 pm

Thanks guys, so I guess my IP is blocked for some reason.

JanakaDS

Re: Cannot access http://u.115.com

Post by JanakaDS » Sat Jul 09, 2011 7:56 pm

thalamic wrote:Thanks guys, so I guess my IP is blocked for some reason.
Your IP address has not been blocked by Exetel for any reason.

Post Reply