No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
adrian75
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:08 am
Location: glebe Xchange

No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by adrian75 » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:13 pm

Hello,
Can someone please check my service number. Im connected to the Glebe exchange and have been with Exetel for a good 6 years now with no major issues. The last few days my connection has been on and off. When it is not working the modems ADSL light just keeps on flashing and isn't constant ie. Adsl not synching.

Currently experiencing longest period of no Adsl synch.

So far I've tried the following :
-Isolation tests just the modem plugged in
-Hard reset the router

Still to no avail.

Kumudh
Exetel Staff
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by Kumudh » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:26 pm

adrian75 wrote:Hello,
Can someone please check my service number. Im connected to the Glebe exchange and have been with Exetel for a good 6 years now with no major issues. The last few days my connection has been on and off. When it is not working the modems ADSL light just keeps on flashing and isn't constant ie. Adsl not synching.

Currently experiencing longest period of no Adsl synch.

So far I've tried the following :
-Isolation tests just the modem plugged in
-Hard reset the router

Still to no avail.
Hi adrian75,

Could you please send us your service number to residentialsupport@exetel.com.au referring this post as the subject line so we can look into this. Also PM your service number.

adrian75
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:08 am
Location: glebe Xchange

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by adrian75 » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:58 pm

Ok sent pm and email

Kumudh
Exetel Staff
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by Kumudh » Sun Jan 26, 2014 12:03 am

adrian75 wrote:Ok sent pm and email
Hi Adrian,

Received both of them 8) Please provide the information outlined in the reply email sent to you when you have time.

Regard,

Kumudh

adrian75
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:08 am
Location: glebe Xchange

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by adrian75 » Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:08 am

Hi,

I bought a new modem and it has been fine for a few days. Tonight it is happening again. I am getting an adsl signal but can't get on the Internet. ADSL light is constant but PPP/Internet light is flashing. Can someone pls check my line again.

Ive done the following :

-Isolation tests
-Hard reset modem

Only the modem is connected to phone line at the moment.

Thanks.

adrian75
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:08 am
Location: glebe Xchange

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by adrian75 » Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:22 am

I can see from the graph that there is a problem with the adsl2+ Optus bundle network?

SajithaH
Exetel Staff
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by SajithaH » Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:56 am

adrian75 wrote:I can see from the graph that there is a problem with the adsl2+ Optus bundle network?
Yes there is a possible outage at this moment, services are experiencing No Auth.
Please refer to : viewtopic.php?f=296&t=40796

thalamic
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:40 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by thalamic » Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:36 pm

I was actually up last night during the outage, which seemed to be NSW-wide. Has Optus provided an explanation yet?

ShaminG
Exetel Staff
Posts: 960
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: No ADSL synch in Pyrmont

Post by ShaminG » Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:56 pm

I was actually up last night during the outage, which seemed to be NSW-wide. Has Optus provided an explanation yet?
We have requested more details and they will provide this to us in due course. Usually will take around 5 business days.

Post Reply