Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
andrewpontes
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 11:17 am
Location: Telopea

Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Post by andrewpontes » Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:40 pm

Hi there,

Since 10pm there is no sync PPP connectivity. I'm in the Dundas/Telopea NSW area.

angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Post by angelos » Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:42 pm

andrewpontes wrote:Hi there,

Since 10pm there is no sync PPP connectivity. I'm in the Dundas/Telopea NSW area.
Please PM your service number so I could take a look into this.

angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Post by angelos » Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:53 pm

Received your PM and could see the service online. Could you please try restarting the modem and check again?

andrewpontes
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 11:17 am
Location: Telopea

Re: Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Post by andrewpontes » Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:04 pm

Restarted the modem and still no sync. Between today and tomorrow plan will be upgraded to 500gb. Is there any chance that the switch may be causing the problem?

angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Post by angelos » Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:31 pm

andrewpontes wrote:Restarted the modem and still no sync. Between today and tomorrow plan will be upgraded to 500gb. Is there any chance that the switch may be causing the problem?
I can see that the modem restarted at 2310 hours and is still online since. Are you unable to browse? If you are on wifi, could you please try using an Ethernet cable and check if you are able to browse websites?

andrewpontes
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 11:17 am
Location: Telopea

Re: Sync issue in Dundas/Telopea area

Post by andrewpontes » Tue Apr 14, 2015 8:12 am

Service is back this morning. No idea what's caused the issue.

Post Reply