Page 1 of 1

issues with ADSL in NRYD

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:50 pm
by Mort
My adsl is reporting sync and appears to be ok, but I have no access to anything past my router. I cant connect to Exetel dns or even ping it by up address.

I can ping my static up, and that's as far as it goes.

Is there an issue in the Exetel network? I don't want to reboot my router yet because that usually results total loss of connection for even longer.

Re: issues with ADSL in NRYD

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:56 pm
by KavindaS
Mort wrote:
Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:50 pm
My adsl is reporting sync and appears to be ok, but I have no access to anything past my router. I cant connect to Exetel dns or even ping it by up address.

I can ping my static up, and that's as far as it goes.

Is there an issue in the Exetel network? I don't want to reboot my router yet because that usually results total loss of connection for even longer.
Identified outages has been noticed via viewforum.php?f=296 and you may check if your area has been notified or not. If not PM me your service number, and I will check this tomorrow with our network, as well as the supplier end before troubleshooting.

Re: issues with ADSL in NRYD

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:01 am
by Mort
Thanks.

No service outages that relate to my area are listed. I'll pm you my service number.

Re: issues with ADSL in NRYD

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:25 am
by Mort
Decided to try a "turn it off for 15 minutes" reset after all and things are looking better now. I'll let you know if problems return tomorrow.

Thanks.

Re: issues with ADSL in NRYD

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:48 pm
by KavindaS
Mort wrote:
Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:25 am
Decided to try a "turn it off for 15 minutes" reset after all and things are looking better now. I'll let you know if problems return tomorrow.

Thanks.
That is a good news. However, if the issue persists, I would suggest you to do a full factory reset to the modem and reconfigure with the most basic settings for the testing purposes. There is a question why the service started to work, after a simple modem reboot, when no known issues reported based on the service.