What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location?

Connection issues, drop outs or speed related faults for ADSL and ADSL2+ services
Post Reply
Franpa
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Australia, QLD

What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location?

Post by Franpa » Mon Apr 29, 2019 4:01 pm

What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location? for the last 2 or 3 weeks we've been getting phone calls from things that claim to be involved with the NBN that talk about the infrastructure switch-over. Obviously those phone calls are attempts at scamming us but the timing of them has me curious about how close we actually are to the switch over period (I'm already on the NBN).
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB RAM | MSI Gamer 1070Ti 8GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Power Supply | Exetel ZTE H268 Modem

https://www.speedtest.net/result/8729259527 (during low neighbourhood congestion)

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location?

Post by James » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:00 pm

Normally 18 months after NBN is ready.

Franpa
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location?

Post by Franpa » Fri May 10, 2019 3:39 pm

James wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:00 pm
Normally 18 months after NBN is ready.
No, I mean can I have a specific date? We moved in to an area that already had the NBN so I don't know when the NBN rolled out in this area.

(I also don't know why I made this topic in the ADSL forum)
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB RAM | MSI Gamer 1070Ti 8GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Power Supply | Exetel ZTE H268 Modem

https://www.speedtest.net/result/8729259527 (during low neighbourhood congestion)

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location?

Post by James » Fri May 10, 2019 5:12 pm

NBNs website has this for each address.

Franpa
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: What is the old infrastructure cut-off period for my location?

Post by Franpa » Sat May 18, 2019 2:51 pm

Ooh I found it, thank you.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB RAM | MSI Gamer 1070Ti 8GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Power Supply | Exetel ZTE H268 Modem

https://www.speedtest.net/result/8729259527 (during low neighbourhood congestion)

Post Reply