NBN FTTN with pfSense

Open discussion regarding technological or telecommunication issues
Post Reply
bytefoundry
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:09 am
Location: Sydney

NBN FTTN with pfSense

Post by bytefoundry » Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:02 pm

I recently wrestled Exetel FTTN into submission with pfSense and wrote a guide for it. Am i ok to post it here for peoples reference?

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5987
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: NBN FTTN with pfSense

Post by Dazzled » Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:28 pm

Presumably it's about pfSense and not wrestling. The forum exists for posting how-tos. In earlier times this sort of thing was the main activity.

bytefoundry
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:09 am
Location: Sydney

Re: NBN FTTN with pfSense

Post by bytefoundry » Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:45 pm

People will find this guide helpful. Turns out that Exetel have done a good job keeping NBN configuration simple compared to competitors.

https://store.bytefoundry.com.au/blogs/ ... th-pfsense

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 1757
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: NBN FTTN with pfSense

Post by KavindaS » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:04 pm

bytefoundry wrote:People will find this guide helpful. Turns out that Exetel have done a good job keeping NBN configuration simple compared to competitors.

https://store.bytefoundry.com.au/blogs/ ... th-pfsense
It is helpful for the users and thank you for sharing with us. :)

Post Reply