If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Open discussion regarding technological or telecommunication issues
Post Reply
davester
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 10:32 am
Location: Central Coast NSW

If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by davester » Wed May 05, 2010 2:10 pm

Hi,

I currently have 8mb adsl1 with Exetel (I believe I am also in the 6 year club).
adsl2 is now becoming a need, not a want. My exchange only has ADSL2 on Tel$tra infrastructure.

I currently have 2 x mobiles, voice, VoIP, virtual fax, one email account and am using some webspace.
I also have prepaid HSPA under a different account.
I really do not want to lose these if I decide to churn.

I am really happy with the service/support and ADSL2 is the only reason I am considering churning.

So my question is.
Will I lose my other services if I churn?

Thankyou in advance for your replies.

Dave...
I'm in conniptions for the final act you came here for

paulp
Exetel Staff
Posts: 303
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:13 am
Location: Sydney

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by paulp » Wed May 05, 2010 3:13 pm

Hi,
I currently have 2 x mobiles, voice, VoIP, virtual fax, one email account and am using some webspace.
I also have prepaid HSPA under a different account.
I really do not want to lose these if I decide to churn.
- In short, yes, as these additional services are all tied to your main ADSL service.

You can keep your email address after cancellation, but at a free of $30 for 6 months.

For the two mobiles and voice - we can manually have these made individualised.

VOIP and virtual fax unfortunately is given on the platform that an ADSL service is with Exetel.

Email provisioning@exetel.com.au if you wish to proceed with a churn away so taht we can prepare in regards to the mobiles and voice services.

davester
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 10:32 am
Location: Central Coast NSW

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by davester » Wed May 05, 2010 3:23 pm

Thankyou for the prompt reply.
I really appreciate it.
I will consider my options.
How much notice does exetel need to transfer the mobiles to individual accounts?
I'm in conniptions for the final act you came here for

paulp
Exetel Staff
Posts: 303
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:13 am
Location: Sydney

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by paulp » Wed May 05, 2010 5:55 pm

Hi,
How much notice does exetel need to transfer the mobiles to individual accounts?
1 weeks notice would be ideal, even though we can do this very quickly for the purpose of a buffer zone should you reconsider and the like.

IanS
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:32 pm
Location: Newcastle

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by IanS » Wed May 05, 2010 10:49 pm

Another option would be a post paid HSPA service for $5/month & transfer your "aditional" services across

paulp
Exetel Staff
Posts: 303
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:13 am
Location: Sydney

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by paulp » Thu May 06, 2010 10:30 am

Just to clarify, it's not that the mobile services would be physically disconnected, but rather we would have to ensure our records keep the mobile services as active for admin/billing purposes.

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by Viss » Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:35 pm

Does this cost $30 per email address or to all exemail email addresses attached to the account ?

Cheers

JanakaDS
Exetel Staff
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 1:00 pm

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by JanakaDS » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:38 pm

Viss wrote:Does this cost $30 per email address or to all exemail email addresses attached to the account ?

Cheers

It is for all exemail email accounts attached to the same Broadband service.

thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by thomashouseman » Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:49 pm

IanS wrote:Another option would be a post paid HSPA service for $5/month & transfer your "aditional" services across
This sounds like the best idea!

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by Viss » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:00 pm

thomashouseman wrote:
IanS wrote:Another option would be a post paid HSPA service for $5/month & transfer your "aditional" services across
This sounds like the best idea!
Not quite sure what you mean ?

Cheers

thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by thomashouseman » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:24 pm

Exetel should be able to link all your mobiles, virtual fax, VOIP, email accounts, webspace etc to a $5 HSPA plan of theirs instead of an ADSL plan. That way when you churn, all you would lose would be the ADSL and PSTN home phone calls.

Exetel, please confirm this is do-able?

JanakaDS
Exetel Staff
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 1:00 pm

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by JanakaDS » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:12 pm

thomashouseman wrote:Exetel should be able to link all your mobiles, virtual fax, VOIP, email accounts, webspace etc to a $5 HSPA plan of theirs instead of an ADSL plan. That way when you churn, all you would lose would be the ADSL and PSTN home phone calls.

Exetel, please confirm this is do-able?
Yes, it is possible to transfer those services over to a different broadband service plan. Once the new broadband service plan activated, you may email billing@exetel.com.au and request to transfer those services.

Regards,
Janaka.

Franpa
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by Franpa » Sat May 07, 2011 2:59 am

They're suggesting you pay $5 a month instead of $30 every 6 months.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB DDR3 1520MHz RAM | MSI Gamer 1070Ti 8GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Platinum Power Supply | Exetel ZTE H268 Modem

tones
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 8:59 pm
Location: Blaxland

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by tones » Sat May 07, 2011 7:44 pm

davester wrote: My exchange only has ADSL2 on Tel$tra infrastructure.
can't exetel now resell ADSL2 on Telstra...

This plan is Telstra ADSl2
TCV20-200 , $49.99, 200 GB

shoner
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: If I churn away, do I lose the lot??

Post by shoner » Mon May 09, 2011 11:34 am

tones wrote:
davester wrote: My exchange only has ADSL2 on Tel$tra infrastructure.

can't exetel now resell ADSL2 on Telstra...
Exetel does resell ADSL2 on Telstra infrastructure. Plans can be found here
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

Post Reply