Page 1 of 1

How To Remove Modem From NBN Application

Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 1:11 am
by machine
Hi,

How do I indicate that no modem is required on the new NBN plans?

Thanks

Re: How To Remove Modem From NBN Application

Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 6:30 pm
by rehanj
machine wrote:
Sat May 12, 2018 1:11 am
Hi,

How do I indicate that no modem is required on the new NBN plans?

Thanks
Hi, we have escalated your inquiry internally to the Sales Team, an update will be provided to you regarding this query shortly.

Re: How To Remove Modem From NBN Application

Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 7:05 pm
by rehanj
rehanj wrote:
Sat May 12, 2018 6:30 pm
machine wrote:
Sat May 12, 2018 1:11 am
Hi,

How do I indicate that no modem is required on the new NBN plans?

Thanks
Hi, we have escalated your inquiry internally to the Sales Team, an update will be provided to you regarding this query shortly.
Hi, an update has been received from the Sales Team ; 'Please email us your contact details to residentialsales@exetel.com.au, one of our sales representatives will get in touch with you regarding this query. '

Thank you

Re: How To Remove Modem From NBN Application

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 8:55 am
by machine
Hi,

You can put the answer here on the forum.

People wanting to know how to do this will then know how to remove modem from NBN application.

Regards

Re: How To Remove Modem From NBN Application

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 9:35 am
by James
What NBN technology? If it's FTTN you'll need our modem.

Re: How To Remove Modem From NBN Application

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 8:00 pm
by machine
Got the answer for you Exetel.

Just select the "No Lock-in Free Activation" offer and you're not forced to get the modem!

I thought Exetel might have been able to provide an answer, not answer a question with a question.

I have one of the ZTE modems sent out by Exetel(to another customer) and that should work just fine.