Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

Post by sh0nky » Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:26 am

Any chance the above problem can be fixed today, so i can change my plan at the start of the billing mth (16th) and avoid the pro rata charge?

cheers Scott

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Post by raymond » Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:05 pm

sh0nky wrote:Any chance the above problem can be fixed today, so i can change my plan at the start of the billing mth (16th) and avoid the pro rata charge?

cheers Scott
It has been fixed.

sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

Are donations being accepted yet??

Post by sh0nky » Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:38 am

Hi, are we able to make doanations from wireless facilities yet? I have tried and get the following error ''Your service status is inactive. Please Order From Exetel website.''
Cheers scott

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Tue Jan 22, 2008 8:51 am

You can now make a donation.

Cheers Will

sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

Wireless facilities

Post by sh0nky » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:14 pm

Hi, just a small update to the wireless facilities plan page.
Your Account Plan Detail Account Login Name:
Plan Type: 512/XB
Monthly Access Charge: $60.00
Peak Download Limit (Mbyte): 12000
Excess Downloads per Gbyte: $5.00
Service Line Speed: 512/128
Service Activation Date:
Contract Period: 30 Days
Initial Contract End Date:

The $5 per excess GB needs to be changed to $3. I assume the other wireless plans need changing as well. From memory i believe the home page plan costs need to be changed for wireless excess GB charges as well.

Regards Scott

James D

Post by James D » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:20 pm

Ok an update:

These are being changed to $3 per gig or part there of.

sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

Post by sh0nky » Wed Feb 06, 2008 3:21 pm

James D wrote:Ok an update:
These are being changed to $3 per gig or part there of.
Many thanks James. Thankyou Exetel for continuing to provide the great service you do.
Regards Scott

ymo
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 4:36 pm
Location: Wollongong NSW

How many times can you change your IP for no charge?

Post by ymo » Sun Mar 02, 2008 10:32 pm

On https://www.exetel.com.au/members/accou ... ink=link01 it says 30 times.

On http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php#toggle3 it says 10 times.

On http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing ... hp#toggle3 it says 5 times.

On http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing ... hp#toggle3 it also says 5 times.

Is it different for different plan types or have these pages just got out of sync?

James D

Post by James D » Mon Mar 03, 2008 4:31 am

We will have them updated today.

chrisphillips73
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:14 pm
Location: Brisbane

DID numbers prefixes/ranges

Post by chrisphillips73 » Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:47 pm

I think this is an error

http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_planA.php

Exetel Monthly VOIP Plans

...

Currently only Sydney or Melbourne numbers are available (the number is either an 02 8nnn nnnn number or an 03 8nnn nnnn number).


or at least inconsistent with

http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_main.php

"Current numbers prefixes/ranges are;

02 6nnn nnnn
02 8nnn nnnn
03 8nnn nnnn
07 3nnn nnnn
08 6nnn nnnn
08 7nnn nnnn
"

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Post by raymond » Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:10 pm

It has been corrected.

Currently Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Perth, Adelaide are available. Current numbers prefixes/ranges are:
02 6nnn nnnn
02 8nnn nnnn
03 8nnn nnnn
07 3nnn nnnn
08 6nnn nnnn
08 7nnn nnnn

stevebow
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 12:11 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by stevebow » Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:34 pm

Typo/grammer error at https://www.exetel.com.au/members/voip_ ... ink=link13
If your don't have credit card, you can purchase calling card using your current payment in Exetel system.

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:59 pm

Hi Stevebow,

I've fixed the grammatical error on the page.

Cheers Will

MikeTurner
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 3:34 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by MikeTurner » Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:12 pm

Change ADSL plan in user facilities.

NONPhone page (ie: Naked ADSL2)

Your offpeak and peak columns are the wrong way around. I dont get 48Gb in peak, wish I did, but I dont.

MikeT

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:31 pm

Hi,

That has been amended.

Cheers Will

Post Reply