Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
hornet48
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:03 pm

Post by hornet48 » Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:54 pm

Spelling error here:


Page: http://www.exetel.com.au/a_sms.php

Section: ORDER SMS VIA DSL

Error: "if you wish ..... and your ..

Correction: "your"

.....to..... "you are"
.......or...... "you're"

Regards,

Harry.

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:06 pm

That has been amended.

Cheers Will

MJH
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 12:58 am

Post by MJH » Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:00 pm

The VOIP Order page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/voip_ ... ink=link08 need to be updated to change the Monthly Minimum Charge and Included Calls in Minimum Charge from $5.00 to $0 inline with the recent plan changes.

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Wed Apr 09, 2008 9:06 am

Hi MJH,

That change has already been made from the members area's that I've checked. If it is still appearing for you, can you PM me your service number and I'll look into it for you.

Cheers Will

drnick_
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 8:21 pm

Post by drnick_ » Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:37 am

like the new "this months usage" bar on the homepage...

however, it seems that the logic aint quite right...that off-peak bar should be a bit bigger methinks:

Image

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:31 am

Hi drnick_

The bar isn't meant to be scalable, its purpose is to give a graphical representation of the percentage of usage used/left for the month by which the total bar represents 100%, the greyed section represents the percentage used and the white represents the percentage left.

Cheers Will.

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1813
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Post by Gidget » Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:55 am

Hi William

Perhaps I'm misreading it but ...

in drnick_'s example, hasn't he used almost half of his off peak allowance? To be precise, he has used 45.67%. Therefore, the greyed section is much too small, which is what I believe drnick_ was trying to point out :roll:

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:10 am

Hi Gidget, drnkick_

Your right, my apologies, I interpreted the request request as indicating the off-peak bar should be larger the the peak bar 32000Mb > 48000Mb.

I've since changed the display, it should now display a more accurate reading.

Cheers Will

JamesR
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:20 am

Post by JamesR » Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:48 am

Just looking through some pages and found that on https://www.exetel.com.au/members/password_recover.php, we have two problems.

1) The username example shown is for the router setup, not the user facilities and should have the @nsw.exetel.com.au taken off.

2) While the password example can be correct in some cases, there is also a possibility of 'password' being the correct password.

Thanks.
Regards,

JamesR
Customer since 2005

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Tue Apr 15, 2008 10:03 am

Hi JamesR,

It states on the page;

"The username and password for the members facilities is the same as the user name and password that you have entered into your modem to connect you to the internet. "

This is to save confusion the tip advises the user to put in their router setup for authentication.

If the customer cannot recall their router setup, the customer will be sent their username and password.

Cheers Will

JamesR
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:20 am

Post by JamesR » Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:18 pm

William M wrote:Hi JamesR,

It states on the page;

"The username and password for the members facilities is the same as the user name and password that you have entered into your modem to connect you to the internet. "

This is to save confusion the tip advises the user to put in their router setup for authentication.

If the customer cannot recall their router setup, the customer will be sent their username and password.

Cheers Will
Hi Will,

That is incorrect - the user facilities username and password is not the same for the modem.

It should read:

Code: Select all

EXAMPLE - If you lived on Alfred Street in NSW you username and password would look like the below: 

Username - 0298765432

Password - 0298765432AL OR password
Regards,

JamesR
Customer since 2005

William M
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:28 pm

Post by William M » Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:01 pm

Hi James,

Have you tried using your modem ADSL login credentials?

They do allow you to log in so they are a username and password for the members facility. Both work.

Cheers Will

layzee
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 2:25 am
Location: .au
Contact:

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by layzee » Sun Apr 27, 2008 4:54 pm

http://sq.exetel.com.au/cgi-bin/adsl2_with_phone.pl

Incorrect: ADSL2+Phone Service Availablity Check
Correct: ADSL2+Phone Service Availability Check

The email sent from Exetel after sending an email to residentialsupport@exetel.com.au

Incorrect: To perform an isolation test, disconnect everything from your ADSL line (including phone, fax, back to base alarm, Foxetel(TM), filters etc) EXCEPT for the ADSL modem.
Correct: To perform an isolation test, disconnect everything from your ADSL line (including phone, fax, back to base alarm, Foxtel(TM), filters etc) EXCEPT for the ADSL modem.

From the same above email.

Incorrect (?): eXeTeL
Correct (?): Exetel and/or exetel

A minor point to some but since even nab (formerly NAB) decided to publically and officially go for all lower-case, I thought this might be of interest.

Chris T
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 8:53 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Chris T » Sun Apr 27, 2008 11:12 pm

On the ADSL1 Plan Change page:

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... ink=link04

The cost of speed change is $11.00.

On the page after clicking the "Apply" button:

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... e_plan.php

At the bottom of the page where the Agreement says that the cost of speed change is $11.00 and "You must have submitted a plan change request on or before the 26th of any month."

After clicking the "Continue" button:

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... onfirm.php

At the bottom of the page where the Agreement says in the first paragraph, the cost of speed change is $11.00. But in the fifth paragraph, it says the cost of speed change is $25.00. And in the sixth paragraph, it says "You must have submitted a plan change request on or before the last day of any month." as opposed to the 26th in the last page.

From memory, the final page when the plan change is submitted, it says $11.00 and the last day of the month.

I also find either the first or the second URL is a bit redundant. You have an "Apply" button on all the plans. One would assume the user have read through the various plan conditions and click on the appropriate "Apply" button only to be presented with the same table again and have to check the appropriate plan again before proceeding. (Being the careful sort, I had to read the same table twice).

petemoss
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:22 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by petemoss » Tue May 20, 2008 8:10 pm

I can't 'see" the user facilities (members login) link anywhere ?? :?

I know what the link is ( https://www.exetel.com.au/members/ ) , BUT it does not show from any menu options, ....... or I'm half asleep. :lol:

Post Reply