Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:16 pm

vbap wrote:Hi,

Just signed up for a M1-HA service, and noticed the following errors on the confirmation page & order submitted summary page:

The HSPA Plan Price Summary says the M1-HA has 1GB included data, while the column headings for excess usage charges are the Peak/Off-peak ones (12-12) isntead of the up to 1 Gb, Over 1 Gb ones...
Payment Details still shows $3.00 surcharge for all payment forms, instead of $1.10 CC, $0 DD.

Cheers
Thank you, this has been fixed.

flak
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 7:17 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by flak » Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:01 pm

On the Billing support page, in the FAQs under User Facilities it states:

Code: Select all

ADSL1 plans;

To log into the ADSL Users Facilities (Secure Members Area) go to;

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/index.php

The service number is: your 10 digit telephone number

The password is: <b>password</b> (lower case)
I believe the default password has been changed to:

Code: Select all

Password: your ten digit telephone number plus the first two letters of your street address (IN UPPER CASE)
As detailed here.

Col
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 7:55 pm
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Col » Mon Mar 16, 2009 10:12 pm

flak wrote:On the Billing support page, in the FAQs under User Facilities it states:

Code: Select all

ADSL1 plans;

To log into the ADSL Users Facilities (Secure Members Area) go to;

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/index.php

The service number is: your 10 digit telephone number

The password is: <b>password</b> (lower case)
I believe the default password has been changed to:

Code: Select all

Password: your ten digit telephone number plus the first two letters of your street address (IN UPPER CASE)
As detailed here.
It's also under Change Plans, Invoices, Changing Address and Change Direct Debit or Credit Card Details on that page too.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:09 am

Thanks guys. The changes have been made.

jayday
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:10 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by jayday » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:26 pm

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/home.php

<h1 align="center" style="color:#009900">Network/Connection Problems?</h2>

I think you know what to fix, also I was wondering if that home page layout with the columns could also be maybe improvised into the HSPA facilities and business facilities.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:09 pm

Thanks Jayday, I will fix these soon.

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by dbr » Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:49 pm

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php

INCDSL2 table still has 54GB for Off Peak. (NAK has 60)
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1819
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Gidget » Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:23 pm

dbr wrote:https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php

INCDSL2 table still has 54GB for Off Peak. (NAK has 60)
Once you click the "Apply" button, it says 60 GB on the next page, so will hopefully be an easy fix :D

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

ymo
Posts: 295
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 4:36 pm
Location: Wollongong NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ymo » Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:39 pm

I was just looking at the VOIP information page http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_main.php and noticed a link to the Telstra web site http://www.telstra.com.au/phones/homese ... risons.htm which when clicked displays:
404 File not found

The web page you have requested is not available on telstra.com.

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1819
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Gidget » Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:52 pm

ymo wrote:I was just looking at the VOIP information page http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_main.php and noticed a link to the Telstra web site http://www.telstra.com.au/phones/homese ... risons.htm which when clicked displays:
404 File not found

The web page you have requested is not available on telstra.com.
I think the page should actually be
http://www.telstra.com.au/homephone/
However, having said that, I don't see why this link is on the VOIP info page anyway as it doesn't relate to any text on that page - perhaps it's a left over from an earlier version of the page?

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:02 am

Gidget wrote:
ymo wrote:I was just looking at the VOIP information page http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_main.php and noticed a link to the Telstra web site http://www.telstra.com.au/phones/homese ... risons.htm which when clicked displays:
404 File not found

The web page you have requested is not available on telstra.com.
I think the page should actually be
http://www.telstra.com.au/homephone/
However, having said that, I don't see why this link is on the VOIP info page anyway as it doesn't relate to any text on that page - perhaps it's a left over from an earlier version of the page?

Gidget
You are right, Gidget. That link wasn't supposed to be there. It has been removed.

Thanks for pointing that out guys.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:53 am

dbr wrote:https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php

INCDSL2 table still has 54GB for Off Peak. (NAK has 60)
This has been fixed. Thanks, Dbr.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by CoreyPlover » Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:59 am

The Usage block page has references to 54Gb which should be 60Gb

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1819
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Gidget » Sun Apr 26, 2009 1:14 am

CoreyPlover wrote:The Usage block page has references to 54Gb which should be 60Gb
I don't think it is as simple as this - some customers are on plans that still have 54 GB, not everyone is on a plan with 60 GB off-peak.

I agree that the wording needs to be changed, but simply replacing one value with another is not the way to do it. Perhaps the page could simply say something along the lines of "you have exceeded the peak/off-peak download allowance for your plan" and not mention the number of GB at all.

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

ymo
Posts: 295
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 4:36 pm
Location: Wollongong NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ymo » Sun Apr 26, 2009 4:09 pm

I think this may have been mentioned before but as it has not been fixed I will raise it again. When changing a plan (ADSL2+ in my case), the web page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... onfirm.php has the following statement:
You must have submitted a plan change request on or before the last day of any month.
There are two things wrong with this in my opinion:
1) Every day of every month meets this condition so it is not needed.
2) The page you see before this one contradicts it.
https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... _adsl2.php states
You must have submitted a plan change request on or before the 26th of any month.
Which page has the correct information?

Post Reply