Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Lawrie » Mon May 25, 2009 10:00 am

William M wrote:Hi Lawrie,

The correct price is $45.00.
The form within the ADSL Members Facilities now lists the correct charge price.

Cheers Will
Thank you Will and Shady....

ymo
Posts: 294
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 4:36 pm
Location: Wollongong NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ymo » Thu Jun 04, 2009 6:26 pm

On http://www.exetel.com.au/residential-voip-overview.php when you click the "Exetel Monthly VOIP Plans (ADSL)" Read On button you get:
Exetel provides VoIP plans which are billed one month in arrears and are provided with a DID.

A "DID" (Direct In Dial) number is a valid PSTN dial number that is in the same format as a standard wire line number and allows calls from standard telephones to be made to your VoIP number.

Current numbers prefixes/ranges are;
Capital Cities
Brisbane (073) Sydney (028) Canberra (026) Melbourne (038) Adelaide (088) Perth (098)
Capital Cities
Newcastle (0249, 0240) Penrith (0247) Wollongong (0242) Geelong (0342)

Click on “VoIP Pricing – Australia” on the left sidebar menu to see our plan pricing.
While I am sure the regional areas would like to be considered as capital cities, I feel sure that the 2nd occurrence of "Capital Cities" (highlighted in red above) should be something different...

Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Lawrie » Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:40 pm

ymo wrote: Newcastle (0249, 0240) Penrith (0247) Wollongong (0242) Geelong (0342)
Also - the Gold Coast has been left off the list of Regional Cities

ExetelVoice
Exetel Staff
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 5:43 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ExetelVoice » Fri Jun 05, 2009 9:38 am

Thanks - It will be amended

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:25 am

Thanks Guys,

The Changes have been made.

Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Lawrie » Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:32 am

Shady - I have been to the Gold Coast, it is a wonderful holiday destination, but I was not aware that it was the Capital of anywhere other than itself.

(and now it is obvious why I am not a comedian)

maybe Gold Coast should be listed as a Regional City..... :D

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:36 am

Lawrie wrote:Shady - I have been to the Gold Coast, it is a wonderful holiday destination, but I was not aware that it was the Capital of anywhere other than itself.

(and now it is obvious why I am not a comedian)

maybe Gold Coast should be listed as a Regional City..... :D
Haha well it got me laughing :P I have made that change as well. Thanks, Lawrie.

flak
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 7:17 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by flak » Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:33 am

The HSPA Pricing Page has a "Contact Period" Table heading in the "For Use With Desktop/Laptop Computer Only" table. Should probably be "Contract Period".

IanS
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:32 pm
Location: Newcastle

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by IanS » Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:27 am

Just noticed in the user facilities>ADSL>Change My Service, the NF plans state the included usage as 6 gytes & 12 gytes, instead of 6 gbytes & 12gbytes

Ian

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:56 pm

flak wrote:The HSPA Pricing Page has a "Contact Period" Table heading in the "For Use With Desktop/Laptop Computer Only" table. Should probably be "Contract Period".
I don't think that this table exists anymore. Thank you.
Just noticed in the user facilities>ADSL>Change My Service, the NF plans state the included usage as 6 gytes & 12 gytes, instead of 6 gbytes & 12gbytes

Ian
This has been fixed. Thank you.

Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Lawrie » Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:20 pm

Shady wrote:
flak wrote:The HSPA Pricing Page has a "Contact Period" Table heading in the "For Use With Desktop/Laptop Computer Only" table. Should probably be "Contract Period".
I don't think that this table exists anymore. Thank you.
Shady, look at http://www.exetel.com.au/residential-hspa-pricing.php

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:12 pm

Oh my bad. Thanks for that Lawrie. I'll get that fixed now.

terrox
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:00 am
Location: MAYF exchange Hunter Region NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by terrox » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:08 pm

Shaping status seems wrong after changing Peak Period to 2am/2pm. I've had Shaping enabled since 2008-05-07, but I'm not sure if it stayed Shaped after I selected 2am/2pm OffPeak period.

I got blocked on my Peak period and it says I will be charged for excess at $3 (on Member Summary page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/account_view_plan.php ).

If I got to this page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... period.php It says I don't have Shaping enabled.
So I checked the boxes, clicked Change and it says it will change next month on the result page.

Now my Summary looks like the attached pic.

I think there is a mistake either in the Offpeak Period change or in the display of the Shaping (it shouldn't be Excess Downloads per Gbyte: $3.00 - because it is confusing, should say 'Shaped' or something like that).
Attachments
Untitled-2.png
Untitled-2.png (21.77 KiB) Viewed 1303 times
Untitled-1.png
Untitled-1.png (22.08 KiB) Viewed 1303 times

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by raymond » Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:23 pm

terrox wrote:Shaping status seems wrong after changing Peak Period to 2am/2pm. I've had Shaping enabled since 2008-05-07, but I'm not sure if it stayed Shaped after I selected 2am/2pm OffPeak period.
It has been corrected. If you select shaping, the excess usage is $6.00 per GB.
terrox wrote:I got blocked on my Peak period and it says I will be charged for excess at $3 (on Member Summary page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/account_view_plan.php ).
It has been corrected.

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by dbr » Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:45 pm

One more NF peak / off peak times to fix.

https://www.exetel.com.au/nf_adsl2_byo/adsl_form.php
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

Post Reply