Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Yuri
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:27 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Yuri » Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:59 pm

Two typos on page "HSPA Service Availablilty" (http://www.exetel.com.au/hspa-service-availability.php)

1. Availablilty should be spelt Availability.

2: The line Residential Support Email: residentialsupport@exetel.com.au returns a link http://www.exetel.com.au/residentialsup ... tel.com.au - which is of course a dead link.

The link should be changed to mailto:residentialsupport@exetel.com.au?subject=HSPA_Service_Availability

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:06 pm

Yuri wrote:Two typos on page "HSPA Service Availablilty" (http://www.exetel.com.au/hspa-service-availability.php)

1. Availablilty should be spelt Availability.

2: The line Residential Support Email: residentialsupport@exetel.com.au returns a link http://www.exetel.com.au/residentialsup ... tel.com.au - which is of course a dead link.

The link should be changed to mailto:residentialsupport@exetel.com.au?subject=HSPA_Service_Availability
Thanks. This is fixed.

Ravenous
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:44 pm
Location: Brisbane, Qld

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Ravenous » Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:33 pm

Originally raised here: viewtopic.php?f=306&t=36520&start=0

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_order.php
https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_ ... a_form.php

Both have the WI E data rate as $0.00 per MB instead of $0.02 per MB as advertised on the website.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:15 pm

Ravenous wrote:Originally raised here: viewtopic.php?f=306&t=36520&start=0

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_order.php
https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_ ... a_form.php

Both have the WI E data rate as $0.00 per MB instead of $0.02 per MB as advertised on the website.
This is fixed. Thank you.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:57 am

Move service in member facilities for those on ADSL1 plans does not have any 8Mb plans or TW ADSL2 plans

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:01 am

sable wrote:Move service in member facilities for those on ADSL1 plans does not have any 8Mb plans or TW ADSL2 plans
I'm sorry, you need to make your sentence a little more clear.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:18 am

In members facility;

Services/ADSL/Move Service

Does not have the ability to move one's service to a new address and select any current ADSL1 8Mb plan or the new ADSL2 plans on Telstra infrastructure.

The only plans available are ADSL1 1500, ADSL2 on either Optus or Powertel.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:32 am

Shady

Any idea when this may be completed?

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:34 am

sable wrote:Shady

Any idea when this may be completed?
Hi Sable,

This should be completed today.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:46 am

Thanks

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:12 pm

It's done now.

JamesR
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:20 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by JamesR » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:42 pm

The login page for using the forum mentions the following:
If you are an Exetel user then you can use your current user name and password to access the blog.
This needs to be changed to 'forum'.
Regards,

JamesR
Customer since 2005

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:33 am

JamesR wrote:The login page for using the forum mentions the following:
If you are an Exetel user then you can use your current user name and password to access the blog.
This needs to be changed to 'forum'.
This is fixed. Thanks.

Yuri
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:27 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Yuri » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:26 pm

Just upgraded from ADSL1 to ADSL2 via Telstra on the TE-2D plan.

On the https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php page, it lists the various ADSL2 plans, then a heading that says "PLUS a Free Wireless Broadband service with the plans above". I applied for the TE-2D plan and selected the $10 Huawei E1762 Modem option. There was no error message as I clicked "Continue".

The change has gone through.

However, Exetel Billing have just responded to my query, stating "You have opted for plan TE-2D and this plan does not come in with a free wireless broadband service."

The page above needs to be altered to make it clear that you're no longer offering the free wireless broadband service, at least not with the TE-2D plans: as it currently reads, it's very misleading.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Wed Sep 01, 2010 2:16 pm

Yuri wrote:Just upgraded from ADSL1 to ADSL2 via Telstra on the TE-2D plan.

On the https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php page, it lists the various ADSL2 plans, then a heading that says "PLUS a Free Wireless Broadband service with the plans above". I applied for the TE-2D plan and selected the $10 Huawei E1762 Modem option. There was no error message as I clicked "Continue".

The change has gone through.

However, Exetel Billing have just responded to my query, stating "You have opted for plan TE-2D and this plan does not come in with a free wireless broadband service."

The page above needs to be altered to make it clear that you're no longer offering the free wireless broadband service, at least not with the TE-2D plans: as it currently reads, it's very misleading.
Hi Yuri,

I'm so sorry about this, I'll have them removed immediately.

Post Reply