Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
BigPete
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:49 pm
Location: Hunter Valley - N.S.W.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by BigPete » Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:23 am

Hi.

I'm getting this error when I try to look at my user page.

Not Found

The requested URL /members/home.php was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.16 (Debian) mod_ssl/2.2.16 OpenSSL/0.9.8o Server at www.exetel.com.au Port 443

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1813
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Gidget » Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:32 am

Are you starting from this (new) URL?
http://www.exetel.com.au/my_exetel.php

I just logged in okay.
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

lasithah
Exetel Staff
Posts: 235
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by lasithah » Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:43 am

BigPete wrote:Hi.

I'm getting this error when I try to look at my user page.

Not Found

The requested URL /members/home.php was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.16 (Debian) mod_ssl/2.2.16 OpenSSL/0.9.8o Server at http://www.exetel.com.au Port 443
Hi BigPete,

The Old Member's facility is no longer available, from now on you can use http://www.exetel.com.au/my_exetel.php :)

BigPete
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:49 pm
Location: Hunter Valley - N.S.W.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by BigPete » Sat Apr 12, 2014 10:14 am

lasithah wrote:
BigPete wrote:Hi.

I'm getting this error when I try to look at my user page.

Not Found

The requested URL /members/home.php was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.16 (Debian) mod_ssl/2.2.16 OpenSSL/0.9.8o Server at http://www.exetel.com.au Port 443
Hi BigPete,

The Old Member's facility is no longer available, from now on you can use http://www.exetel.com.au/my_exetel.php :)
Hi.

Thanks, I found the problem after I posted, I'm now able to log on to the dashboard thingy.

Mort
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 3:04 pm
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Mort » Sun Jun 29, 2014 2:30 pm

Greetings,

My daughter recently blew through that excess usage limit on her mobile phone so I had to pay the $100 to "unblock" the service. When I got the confirmation message for the payment it is missing a detail in the message
Thank you for your Interim Billing Payment.

The payment has been successfully processed and your Excess Spend Threshold reset.

Please note that you have day remaining in this Billing cycle.
The message is missing the number of days in the message. It may be the "special" condition for a single day perhaps? Mine should say "you have 1 day ...".
As we know, there are known knowns. There are things we know we know. We also know there are known unknowns. That is to say we know there are some things we do not know. But there are also unknown unknowns, the ones we don't know we don't know.

kushanw
Exetel Staff
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by kushanw » Sun Jun 29, 2014 5:32 pm

Hi Mort,

Thank you for pointing this to us. Our developers team has been alerted and it will be looked into. :)

Tastech
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:07 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Tastech » Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:41 pm

USage meters have incorrect total cap.
Peak ( Period: 16:00 to 04:00 ) 16.34 GB / 27 GB (61%) : 27 should be 50gb
Off-Peak ( Period: 04:00 to 16:00 ) 56.45 GB / 96 GB (59%) 96 should be 180 gb.

I am concerned I will get charge for excess usage.

Kumudh
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Kumudh » Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:58 pm

Tastech wrote:USage meters have incorrect total cap.
Peak ( Period: 16:00 to 04:00 ) 16.34 GB / 27 GB (61%) : 27 should be 50gb
Off-Peak ( Period: 04:00 to 16:00 ) 56.45 GB / 96 GB (59%) 96 should be 180 gb.

I am concerned I will get charge for excess usage.
Hi Tastech,

The usage meter values are correct. Please look at the the Monthly Progress Bar as well as look at the dates the current usage is given for. It would show from : 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-13. This is due to the recent changes made to the usage cycle and to when the invoices are generated.

Please refer the following thread for further details - viewtopic.php?f=21&t=41181

ReservedWolf
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:35 pm
Location: Reservoir

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ReservedWolf » Thu Jul 24, 2014 11:09 pm

Just got a text informing me I've used 69% of my set spend threshold ($100)... What concerns me is it's still inside my mobile phone plan's allowance...I thought that the limit would only be invoked if I went over the included value, so that I don't wind up with "bill shock"... Or am I reading things incorrectly?
All the world's a stage; know your part or get off the stage, we need the performance space. - by me, inspired by many other misanthropes.

ShaminG
Exetel Staff
Posts: 960
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ShaminG » Thu Jul 24, 2014 11:23 pm

Just got a text informing me I've used 69% of my set spend threshold ($100)... What concerns me is it's still inside my mobile phone plan's allowance...I thought that the limit would only be invoked if I went over the included value, so that I don't wind up with "bill shock"... Or am I reading things incorrectly?
.

Appears to be another system glitch :(. Our development team will get this sorted out ASAP.

angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by angelos » Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:25 am

ShaminG wrote:
Just got a text informing me I've used 69% of my set spend threshold ($100)... What concerns me is it's still inside my mobile phone plan's allowance...I thought that the limit would only be invoked if I went over the included value, so that I don't wind up with "bill shock"... Or am I reading things incorrectly?
.

Appears to be another system glitch :(. Our development team will get this sorted out ASAP.
We have received confirmation that this issue has been fixed. :)

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:45 am

Have the affected customers been advised of this error?
If not they should be, I have already had 2 queries from my customers neither of whom were any where near their usage! Neither has received message advising that the first message was an error!

KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2502
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by KavindaS » Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:25 pm

sable wrote:Have the affected customers been advised of this error?
If not they should be, I have already had 2 queries from my customers neither of whom were any where near their usage! Neither has received message advising that the first message was an error!
Our developing team has confirmed the notification of the error will be pass to the customer ASAP. Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:27 pm

Well, I just received call from third customer to say his service was suspended earlier this morning!!!
Just checked his usage = less than 50% He is not happy
He has not received any messages advising of the error as of about 3 minutes ago

Thy_Zombie!
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 1:26 pm
Location: Central Coast (NSW)

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Thy_Zombie! » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:06 pm

Small typo @ http://www.exetel.com.au/broadband/mobile-broadband-faq

The subheading > "Ordering and istallation/set-up"


- TZ!

Post Reply