Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:37 pm

"nder Contact is 'Exetel CHAT' -- this link goes nowhere..."

Thank you; we will remove that link.

ropaweb
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:48 pm
Location: Perth

Dead Link

Post by ropaweb » Fri Sep 23, 2005 12:30 pm

On members facilities page the link to "change MTU settings to 1400 with Dr TCP"
"Page not found"

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Fri Sep 23, 2005 12:32 pm

"On members facilities page the link to "change MTU settings to 1400 with Dr TCP"
"Page not found""


Thank you -we will get it fixed.

thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Post by thomashouseman » Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:12 pm

Link at the bottom of http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_pricelist_aus.htm to order VOIP services returns a 404.

T.

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:53 pm

Thank you; we will get it fixed.

ymo
Posts: 295
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 4:36 pm
Location: Wollongong NSW

Post by ymo » Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:30 pm

http://www.exetel.com.au/a_mrtg_trafic_telstra_d.htm

The graph is labeled "Traffic To/From NSW ADSL Users Via Telstra Gig/E" but unlike the other traffic graphs only has the "To" traffic listed (no green data).

Also, this graph is mislabeled "Link D = 600mbps" when it should be 600Mbps or 600Mb/s (we know you don't mean 600 millibits but that is what you have written :) ...)

The mbps error is repeated on all the graphs and on the page linking the graphs as well: http://www.exetel.com.au/a_network.php

thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Post by thomashouseman » Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:36 pm

When submitting a hardware order form at:

https://www.exetel.com.au/hardware_orde ... submit.php

and pressing the PRINT button at the bottom, you get:

Parse error: parse error in /var/www/html/hardware_order/modem_order_print.php on line 298


Rgds,

T.

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Mon Oct 10, 2005 8:03 am

thomashouseman wrote:When submitting a hardware order form at:

https://www.exetel.com.au/hardware_orde ... submit.php

and pressing the PRINT button at the bottom, you get:

Parse error: parse error in /var/www/html/hardware_order/modem_order_print.php on line 298


Rgds,

T.
Thank you; it has been fixed.

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Mon Oct 10, 2005 8:10 am

ymo wrote:http://www.exetel.com.au/a_mrtg_trafic_telstra_d.htm

The graph is labeled "Traffic To/From NSW ADSL Users Via Telstra Gig/E" but unlike the other traffic graphs only has the "To" traffic listed (no green data).

Also, this graph is mislabeled "Link D = 600mbps" when it should be 600Mbps or 600Mb/s (we know you don't mean 600 millibits but that is what you have written :) ...)

The mbps error is repeated on all the graphs and on the page linking the graphs as well: http://www.exetel.com.au/a_network.php
The graph is shown this way on purpose.

The M vs m point is correct but we have long since given up differentiating on MRTG as all data circuits are measured in megabits per second and if a user thinks that m means mille then at least the scaling conveys the correct message.

In any event they are only useful to any user in determining whether there is contention or not so the scale (for the people who don't undertand it) is not really relevant.
Last edited by ForumAdmin on Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Post by thomashouseman » Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm

In the FAQ section, in the "Exetel FAQ" menu box on the right if you hover your mouse over the bottom three FAQ links (FAQ Wireless, FAQ SHDSL, FAQ SPAM) they all say "FAQ Wireless".

T.

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:02 pm

thomashouseman wrote:In the FAQ section, in the "Exetel FAQ" menu box on the right if you hover your mouse over the bottom three FAQ links (FAQ Wireless, FAQ SHDSL, FAQ SPAM) they all say "FAQ Wireless".

T.
Thank you for pointing out that error; we will get it fixed.

paddles
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 2:19 pm

Post by paddles » Fri Nov 04, 2005 6:59 pm

In the Business ADSL T&Cs http://www.exetel.com.au/d_terms_conditions.htm section 4:
You agree to comply with the Exetel Acceptable User Policy (see www.Exetel.com.au) which is summarised as follows:
  • "User" should be "Use".
  • There should be a link directly to the policy, not expecting the user to search for it (and find it under Residential ADSL.
  • The summary doesn't mention the limits on the uncounted period. If the uncounted period doesn't apply to Business ADSL then either it needs a different AUP or the AUP itself needs to be updated to identify which sections apply/don't apply to Business customers.
In the Wireless T&Cs http://www.exetel.com.au/wl_terms_conditions.htm:
  • There is no mention of the Acceptable Use Policy.
  • Paragraph 6.2 states "These terms plus the terms of the chosen Service(s) constitute the entire Agreement between the Customer and Exetel in relation to Service(s). etc. etc.". On that basis, and the basis that the AUP is not referred to in the Wireless Pricing Plan descriptions, it seems likely that legally the Exetel AUP doesn't apply to wireless customers.
Regards

Tim

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Sat Nov 05, 2005 10:45 am

"n the Business ADSL T&Cs http://www.exetel.com.au/d_terms_conditions.htm section 4: "

Thank you pointing out those discrepancies - we will get them corrected.

ErocK
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 7:55 pm

Post by ErocK » Sun Nov 06, 2005 7:06 pm

http://www.exetel.com.au/voip_planA.htm

Typo near the bottom:

This means that you wll be charged the iminum each month

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by ForumAdmin » Mon Nov 07, 2005 7:57 am

Thank you - we will get that fixed.

Post Reply