Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:23 pm

bmgoau wrote:
Shady wrote:Hi,

This is fixed.
Wow, fast work.

How long until you change the OT* plans on member facilities to the new OT*C plans from the front page?
Thanks :)

They will be in the Members Facilities on the first of next month. That's usually the case with most new plans that come out.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by CoreyPlover » Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:09 am

As per viewtopic.php?p=281773#p281773:
Kamakiri wrote:Hi
I want to change my plan to the new OTBB (40gig peak). Right now I'm on the older unlimited offpeak plan 30gig peak.
In the members area it still says 30gig for the new plan.
Can you please fix this before I put in the plan change. Thanks.
Edit: Fixed now. Thanks Shady
I am a volunteer moderator and not an Exetel staff member. As with all forum posts, mine do not constitute any "official" Exetel position. Support tickets may be logged via https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au or residentialsupport@exetel.com.au

sailing
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 12:13 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sailing » Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:57 am

Hi,

I am trying to change to OTCC using Members Facilities.

However, after submitted my request, nothing happened.

"Change Services Status" still shows my old plan. I have tried a few times without success.

Can Exetel please look into this issue? Thanks.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:11 am

sailing wrote:Hi,

I am trying to change to OTCC using Members Facilities.

However, after submitted my request, nothing happened.

"Change Services Status" still shows my old plan. I have tried a few times without success.

Can Exetel please look into this issue? Thanks.
Hi,

I have fixed the problem. I also submitted the order for you.

wurzel
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 12:36 am
Location: Earth

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by wurzel » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:08 pm

The plan prices at http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php lists the $3 "Account Charge" separately. Since it's a compulsory charge for all ADSL1 ADSL2 I'd suggest including it in each "Monthly Access Charge" to comply with Component Pricing rules. (Maybe you're already planning on doing that on 1/10/10 though when they take effect)

sailing
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 12:13 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sailing » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:32 pm

Shady wrote: Hi,

I have fixed the problem. I also submitted the order for you.
Thanks Shady.

ottyacat
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:41 pm
Location: Mornington, VIC

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ottyacat » Thu Sep 30, 2010 2:54 pm

When ordering a fax 2 email DID for a customer yesterday i noticed it says under "terms & conditions", "VOIP Terms And Conditions" and then goes on to display the actual VOIP T&C this should be updated to display the FAX service T&C's

Cheers

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/fax_order_form.php

Yuri
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:27 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Yuri » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:41 pm

On page
https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... submit.php

Seventh bullet point:
"If you submit your plan change with less than three business days left in the current month, your upgrade may be delayed up to an additional 2-4 working days in the next callender month.

Should be "calendar".

ForumAdmin
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ForumAdmin » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:05 pm

Yuri wrote:On page
https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... submit.php

Seventh bullet point:
"If you submit your plan change with less than three business days left in the current month, your upgrade may be delayed up to an additional 2-4 working days in the next callender month.

Should be "calendar".
Thank you - I'll ask for it to be fixed.

ForumAdmin
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by ForumAdmin » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:07 pm

ottyacat wrote:When ordering a fax 2 email DID for a customer yesterday i noticed it says under "terms & conditions", "VOIP Terms And Conditions" and then goes on to display the actual VOIP T&C this should be updated to display the FAX service T&C's

Cheers

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/fax_order_form.php
Thank you - I'll ask for it to be fixed.

Jyrn
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 11:36 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Jyrn » Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:43 pm

Spelling errors in Exetel VoIP Online Order Form template.
1. VOIP login details table. Telephone incorrectly spelled as Telepone
2. Instructions at bottom of page. Point 3 the waord hardware is incorrectly spelled as harware

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:56 pm

Jyrn wrote:Spelling errors in Exetel VoIP Online Order Form template.
1. VOIP login details table. Telephone incorrectly spelled as Telepone
2. Instructions at bottom of page. Point 3 the waord hardware is incorrectly spelled as harware
Hi Jyrn,

I've sent you a PM.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:20 am

On Order Services/Mobile section of Members Facility only the Optus capped plans are available.

Could the Optus per second plans be added please.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Shady » Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:56 am

sable wrote:On Order Services/Mobile section of Members Facility only the Optus capped plans are available.

Could the Optus per second plans be added please.
These will be added soon.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by sable » Tue Nov 16, 2010 12:05 pm

Thanks Shady, have customer waiting to order.

Post Reply