Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Dazzled » Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:12 pm

Regarding a pro-rata refund available on cancelling, see viewtopic.php?f=284&t=37264. Could this be reflected at http://www.exetel.com.au/c_billing_faq.php#1f please?

Triggery
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 11:11 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Triggery » Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:05 pm

In the ADSL Members Facilities under My Details -> Payment Details, it states in the yellow box at the top of the page that: Account Administration charge of $3.00 is added to all monthly access charges for payments.

Should this be removed since this charge has now been absored into the base plan fees??

chrisphillips73
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:14 pm
Location: Brisbane

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by chrisphillips73 » Sun Jan 09, 2011 10:28 am

On the page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... bundle.php

"Line Rential Monthly Charge" -> "Line Rental Monthly Charge"

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by raymond » Mon Jan 10, 2011 11:49 am

chrisphillips73 wrote:On the page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... bundle.php

"Line Rential Monthly Charge" -> "Line Rental Monthly Charge"
It has been corrected.

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by raymond » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:00 pm

Triggery wrote:In the ADSL Members Facilities under My Details -> Payment Details, it states in the yellow box at the top of the page that: Account Administration charge of $3.00 is added to all monthly access charges for payments.

Should this be removed since this charge has now been absored into the base plan fees??
This has been corrected.

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by raymond » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:50 pm

Dazzled wrote:Regarding a pro-rata refund available on cancelling, see viewtopic.php?f=284&t=37264. Could this be reflected at http://www.exetel.com.au/c_billing_faq.php#1f please?
Referred forum has been replied. No need to change billing faq.

Villan
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Gold Coast

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Villan » Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm

Just a minor thing, but I notice the Monthly Progress bar of the Current Month's ADSL Usage section is stuck at 1/28 (4%)

Maybe because I'm now on the OF500 plan and don't have offpeak any more...

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by samarium » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:37 am

Should maybe this viewtopic.php?f=306&t=25358 thead be closed to concentrate reporting in one thread?

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by CoreyPlover » Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:44 pm

samarium wrote:Should maybe this viewtopic.php?f=306&t=25358 thead be closed to concentrate reporting in one thread?
These two threads are intended to be split across the 'web site' and the 'member facilities' sub-forums. Given the relative low number of threads in the Web site section, perhaps I will simply merge the entire sections into one "Web site and User facilities" sub-forum and merge these two "typos" threads at the same time
I am a volunteer moderator and not an Exetel staff member. As with all forum posts, mine do not constitute any "official" Exetel position. Support tickets may be logged via https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au or residentialsupport@exetel.com.au

kenobiajay
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 5:05 pm
Location: Sydney, New South Wales

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by kenobiajay » Thu Mar 10, 2011 6:35 pm

I got an email saying I could port my existing exetel/vodafone plans to the new exetel/optus per minute plans.

The email says to login in to Member Facilities -> Order Services -> Mobile, but on this page I can only see CAP plans, and not the per min plans. The per min plans are on the public plan page.

I replied to the email (residentialsales) but havent received a reply...hopefully this thread is checked quicker!

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by samarium » Mon May 23, 2011 4:00 pm

Members Facilities, main page, left side vertical menu. Most entries in the menu pop up a submenu on mouse hover, however "My Details" and "View Invoices" don't.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.2.17) Gecko/20110420 Firefox/3.6.17 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Dazzled » Mon May 23, 2011 4:13 pm

Samarium, there's none coded:

Code: Select all

<li><a href="change-details.php" >My Details</a></li>
<li><a href="payment_view_invoice.php" >View Invoices</a></li>
These two go straight to a tabbed page. Should there be a popup?

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by samarium » Mon May 23, 2011 5:51 pm

Dazzled wrote:Samarium, there's none coded:

Code: Select all

<li><a href="change-details.php" >My Details</a></li>
<li><a href="payment_view_invoice.php" >View Invoices</a></li>
These two go straight to a tabbed page. Should there be a popup?

I hadn't checked the code, however from a user interface consistency view point I think that there should be a pop up. The arrow head appearing makes me expect a popup too.

Yuri
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 9:27 am

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by Yuri » Tue May 24, 2011 7:20 pm

One of my ADSL accounts is currently Exetel ADSL2 via Telstra (TE-2D)

At page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php
The heading says "ADSL2 (via Telstra) Plans
Please note all of the following plans require you to rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

No monthly rental is nominated.

But further down the page it says "ADSL2 (With Telephone)".
This does have a monthly rental column.
I thought these were the plans you were required to " rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

Is this a typo?

If not, I'm confused.

thejeg

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Post by thejeg » Wed May 25, 2011 12:32 am

Yuri wrote:One of my ADSL accounts is currently Exetel ADSL2 via Telstra (TE-2D)

At page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php
The heading says "ADSL2 (via Telstra) Plans
Please note all of the following plans require you to rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

No monthly rental is nominated.

But further down the page it says "ADSL2 (With Telephone)".
This does have a monthly rental column.
I thought these were the plans you were required to " rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

Is this a typo?

If not, I'm confused.
It is not a typo. The plans listed requires the end customers to rent the telephone line from Exetel.

Post Reply